Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Stayed on a busy weekend with a triathlon event very nearby. Very convenient but parking at the hotel was insufficient for the guests that paid for parking. At times many times access in and out of parking lot was totally blocked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very nice will be back next summer but will stay longer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This motel lacks in overall clearness and maintenance. Pool area needs a lot of attention. Not worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca

Dirty hotel with bum sleeping at pool.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This place is very dirty. Floors probably haven't been mopped in years. I am not a clean freak, but I would not let kids take off shoes it was that gross. The morning after our stay, we woke up to someone sleeping by the pool with his baggage and wine. The hotel never asked him to leave. Do not go here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but filthy room!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location, but filthy room. At 220$ a night, during the week, one would think they could at least mop the floors. Things in the room did. It seemed to be cleaned very well at all. We had our toddler with us and her feet were covered in black dirt. We would not let the baby crawl around due to the filth. Everything seemed to look nice from the outside, but on the inside it was not so great. A new hotel cleaning crew is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Great location!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Bay Front Inn because of the convenient location. The rooms are definitely not fancy, but they are clean and we spent most of our time out of them, anyway. We didn't use the pool, but it looked ok. I would have liked a bit more selection for breakfast, like maybe yogurt or juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The water in the bathroom stank horribly and trash

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Tv didn't work and looked junky with trash every where outside and the door to hotel didn't close properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel and staff was great! Room was clean and nicely decorated (nothing fancy but great for the price) pool was nice. fantastic location, would definitely stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cheap hotel and you get what you pay for. The hotel is old, worn down, curtains are torn. There is no table in the room to sit at, so you have to eat in bed. Room was small. The worst part was the refrigerator which was so loud it kept waking me up, I should have unplugged it. Parking costs extra, and parking lot is tiny and they run out of spots fast. Stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Was well located west end of town Quiet and clean breakfast Price was right Didn't understand the $5 cash fee at check in