Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaside, CA

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel is situated extremely close to the beach, boardwalk and pier. The building themselves are dated, but remodeling has helped. The kitchen portion of our room wasn’t that clean (refrigerator, stove, etc) but the rest of the room was fine. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Was not as what was represented

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Better representation about variety of rooms so as not to mispresent what we would get
Location: Walk the beach, see nearby surfing
Our room had nothing to do with the beach. Was behind the parking lot, windows looked at a peeling fence. Only overhead lights (ie no way to read, relax without bright lights). Bath shower did not have liner, bath plugged with showers. Paint chipped on walls, and on furniture. Asked for other room but non available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great free parking. Step to beach. Very old and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, Quaint but high quality.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay, room was clean, beds were of awesome quality, rest of the room was nice and showed good attention to detail. While the facility has been around for a while, the crew has paid attention to upkeep: paint, updating rooms, style etc. Nice place, would certainly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Expectations Exceeded

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: Beach, Boardwalk, wharf
This hotel exceeded our expectations. it was quiet even though it was right across the street from the beach. It had a lovely deck with comfortable chairs and a large table and it overlooked the beach. Our room was very clean and had a modern bathroom with a huge shower. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the linens were very high quality. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We forgot a flashlight in our room and the hotel staff called us immediately when it was found so that we could return and pick it up. We will DEFINITELY stay in this hotel on any future visits to the Santa Cruz area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel across the street from Beach and Boardwalk

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly on check in and check out. Parking was free and plentiful. If you are looking for a Best Western or Holiday Inn this is not the hotel for you. The rooms are unique and a little outdated, but we didn’t mind that at all. We had a shared balcony with a beach view. I will warn you there are a lot of stairs to get from the office to the street, but there were several rooms closer to the street area. There is also a restaurant and bar on the premises, however we were told they were not associated with the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Casa Blanca Inn

Posted Oct 7, 2017
There were tons of flies in the lobby. The rooms were dirty and smelled bad. The room was not worth the prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis Ca

Just want a liitle cream...

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Checked in and hotel staff made it a point to let we know coffe was ready in am at 8.. went to get coffe and there was no cream .. asked girl at front desk and she replied we are all out.. doed take much to send some one to store to get it ... details....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galt Ca

Close to beach for a price.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Ok hotel. Best thing was the view. The room was no better then any other hotel besides view. Sheets had sunflower seeds in from last guest and the staff didn't seem To care. Overall was a 3 just because the location to boardwalk pier and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very nice older hotel but nice. Right next to the pier across from the beach nice view