Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Booked, paid, confirmed but closed for renovation

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The title says it all...not happy that we weren't advised before arriving at 7pm after travelling from the east coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, CT

Great lacation, very nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Location: Beach, pier and amusements all very close
Overall very positive and enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel will be demolished and replaced over the next 12 months
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disaoointed

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Housekeeper was extremly rude. They were understaffed and we couldn't check in at the 3pm check in. The pictures on the site were much different from the actual ficillity. Only good thing about the place was the location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The office is closed from 10 pm to 8 am. And no body told me that if you come in after 10:00 pm you can't check in,it is very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Location is good, close to pier

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Room was ok, bed was too soft, left my back sore from sleeping on it. Breakfast was ok, room was small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Getaway to Santa Cruz

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Location was great, beds looked like the blankets were just pulled up not changed. All old bedding worn. Mold growing in the bathroom. Paint peeling off the walls. No longer a pool. Smoking should be designated to areas which was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Coastview Inn. Please accept our sincere apologies for problems encountered during your stay. I have forwarded your comments to the GM and owner. Clean and comfortable rooms are a priority for us, rooms need to be prepared, ready for our guests even if we are going to be renovating soon. Your comments are very important to us and we appreciate you taking your time to let us know where we need to focus more. Please give us another opportunity to provide sleeping 4accommodations the next time you are in our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walk to pier and boardwalk

Posted Sep 4, 2017
parking is terrible. Only one way in and out and very tight. On street parking is by meter. Continental breakfast does not start until 8AM. We did not stick around but i imagine it is crowded. TV is old school tube and not flat screen. But many channels to chose from and remote worked find. Price was reasonable. Area looks most run down compared to other hotel locations. Onsite manager was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. It is a privilege to be able to serve guests such as yourself! We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate . Great customer service is absolutely one of our biggest draws as we are the best around! Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is to be demolished in October 2017 and yet the staff make sure the rooms are clean well-maintained and comfortable I highly recommend staying here location is great staff is wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. It is a privilege to be able to serve guests such as yourself! We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate . Great customer service is absolutely one of our biggest draws as we are the best around! Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Very clean and comfortable and rooms are modern

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the beach and the amenities I like
Location: Access to the beach, boardwalk and pier. A great summer getaway.
I have stayed here many times since the 60's. This motel is scheduled to be demolished next month. Being replaced by a new modern 4 story hotel scheduled to be open in 2019. I will be sure to try it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Coastview Inn. We enjoy hearing from our guests and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area!
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
People very nice. Location great! Right across from boardwalk, breakfast area could have been little bit larger of an area (only 3 tables), waffle maker would have been nice?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. We agree with you on our fabulous location as we are within walking distance of several venues, we are the best around! We look forward to your next stay with us. Come back soon!