Ratings based on 1,901 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and the style of the hotel
Location: the pier and the boardwalk were right there
The staff was amazing and we really enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice place but really was not worth the money the resturant attached to the hotel way over priced for the quality of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokers Rebel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
While understanding not smoking in hotel, I believe. the Management needs to make smoking areas more people friendly. They should put bench by their smoking areas. I saw people in walkers having to stand to have a smoke. They have a small outside patio not marked as not smoking and still being told to leave. I think the hotel Management needs to do a Reality Check. What people pay 4 rooms and parking, I think they need to set up areas for every one to enjoy. Oh enjoy ur Dinner if u want Smoke go outside and stand by or DUMPSTER.Have a nice night!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location. And the hotel was very nice. A little noisy but that's to be expected with an older hotel. But the renovation was done quite well. I'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

On the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staff was nice, pool area perfect for a lazy afternoon overlooking beach. We were not pleased with the bathroom in our room, though. Could have used a thorough cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach CA

On the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot.
Location: Lots to do.
Noisy. Felt the staff was not managing the property nor the conduct of the visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Awesome view , beautiful pool, and very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent staff, excellent location.. great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Excellent facility in a location that can't be beat. Staff was uniformly professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautifully decorated hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 25, 2017
We spent one night at the Dream Inn and wished we'd spent our whole week in California there. Gorgeous hotel with great staff, especially the valets - great guys!