Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

About as perfectly located as you can get.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We are right on the beach, so we were able to listen to the waves hit the beach all night. It was like camping on the beach but with first class amenities. The room is clean and comfortable. The only thing to be aware of is that the rooms are not soundproof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great stay - exceeded expectations

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Room right over the beach. Fell asleep to the sound of waves on sand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Fantastic wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Coming back for sure, great hotel and the location makes it even greater! We borrowed the bikes and took a nice ride down the beach, the staff was very pleasant and very proud of their town and positive attitude towards tourist. Thanks to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Amazing views and close to downtown

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff,on the sand, clean
Cons: ?
Location: Boardwalk is right there and downtown lots of fun stuff great beaches & shopping and restaurants
Wow! My husband and I were fortunate to spend a Sunday night at the Dream Inn to celebrate our anniversary. Made this reservation through Expedia, it was so easy. Greeted by Madison with her warmth and professional positive attitude, we were surprised by her amazing kindness. Our room was not quite ready upon checking in, so Madison and Laura upgraded us to a Suite in the Towers room 529, it was a great room, and the view from the Balcony was especially lovely, great sunset colors as the day went to sleep and the fabulous lights from the Boardwalk rides were illuminating. Madison also took care of our parking and gifted us a 'lil treat to enjoy in our room, how did she know I love cheese :) Wish we could've stayed another night, we didn't even make it to the pool. or enjoy the bikes, next time, we will definitely be back. The best part was sleeping with the sliding glass door open and listening to the waves serenade us. Thank You Dream Inn and to Madison, Laura and the rest of the awesome team for making our stay so special. With Aloha Azja & Steve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great resort hotel - overlooking the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Quirky but outstanding hotel - ocean views are amazing and right next to the Santa Cruz Pier. Great outdoor pool area and lots of amenities - great for a getaway. Room was nice size and lovely balcony. Staff very nice, fresh and helpful - décor is "exotic surfer"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wine country

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great location in downtown SLO. Boutique hotel over a high-end restaurant. Wonderful and exclusive common lounge and outdoor patio - with a fireplace. Room was a little small (for the price...). While clean, the halls had a bit of an aroma coming from the restaurant downstairs, but rooms were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Rooms were clean and comfy. Great view of the ocean. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again for sure. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
cob webs in corner of sliding glass door, dried food on table next to couch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great retro chic hotel! Had a fantastic experience from the valet guys, to front desk, to room cleanliness. Will definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best hotel in Santa Cruz

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stayed in a king room with the wife and three children with a view of the ocean and easy access to the heated pool. It's within easy walking distance of the boardwalk rides and activities. Overall the best place to stay in Santa Cruz, IMO. Valet parking is $25 a night FYI