Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

It's the LOCATION.........

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I must say this hotel is not for anyone looking for the frills and ambience of a 4star hotel. I would say that if you want to park your car and not drive it again until your departure, this would be a good place for you. I did just that, parked and walked everywhere. I only stayed one night and it was a comfortable stay. My only issue was minor in regards to the bathroom and some overlooked areas by housekeeping. I would stay again if on a short stay. Also, the front desk receptionist was very pleasant and welcoming upon my entrance into the office area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close to boardwalk and beach

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The Hotel is walking distance to the rides, beach and bowling. The rooms are a bit dated but the price is right and has a wonderful view. The owners/staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in.
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
300' from the boardwalk. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Jeremiah

Convienent and simple

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel overall for a quick shower and sleep after a day at the boardwalk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, walk to Boardwalk!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our family enjoyed the great location. Very nice to just walk over to the beach and Boardwalk. The hotel itself is worn down. It was what we expected for the price though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Nice to be able walk to the beach and Boardwalk

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We come every year for passed 5 years. Great 3 days to spend during the summer with my family. Close and fun that don't brake the bank account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Walk to the beach and boardwalk

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We always stay very near the beach and boardwalk when we visit Santa Cruz. It's perfect for quick trips back to the room to eat or shower without the hassle of loading and unloading the car, finding and paying for parking, etc. This hotel was better than many 'cheap' hotels near the beach that we've stayed at in the past. Would recommend this one for sure.
4 out of 5
by Carol

sheet didn,t fit the bed

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
sheet did not fit kingsize bed making it uncomfortable to sleep
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place by the beach/boardwalk! Its no frills but clean and close with the best price. Management is great and will work with you if needed.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Filthy

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was so filthy. The bathroom was dirty. They didn't sweep up the "body hair" from the previous guests in the bathroom. Toilet paper provided was like 5 squares of the cheapest stuff available. The sheets had a huge brown stain on them. They didn't feel like freshly washed sheets. I've never felt so dirty in my life.