Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

It's the LOCATION.........

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I must say this hotel is not for anyone looking for the frills and ambience of a 4star hotel. I would say that if you want to park your car and not drive it again until your departure, this would be a good place for you. I did just that, parked and walked everywhere. I only stayed one night and it was a comfortable stay. My only issue was minor in regards to the bathroom and some overlooked areas by housekeeping. I would stay again if on a short stay. Also, the front desk receptionist was very pleasant and welcoming upon my entrance into the office area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close to boardwalk and beach

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The Hotel is walking distance to the rides, beach and bowling. The rooms are a bit dated but the price is right and has a wonderful view. The owners/staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Nice to be able walk to the beach and Boardwalk

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We come every year for passed 5 years. Great 3 days to spend during the summer with my family. Close and fun that don't brake the bank account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Walk to the beach and boardwalk

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We always stay very near the beach and boardwalk when we visit Santa Cruz. It's perfect for quick trips back to the room to eat or shower without the hassle of loading and unloading the car, finding and paying for parking, etc. This hotel was better than many 'cheap' hotels near the beach that we've stayed at in the past. Would recommend this one for sure.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Filthy

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was so filthy. The bathroom was dirty. They didn't sweep up the "body hair" from the previous guests in the bathroom. Toilet paper provided was like 5 squares of the cheapest stuff available. The sheets had a huge brown stain on them. They didn't feel like freshly washed sheets. I've never felt so dirty in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Amazing location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice, clean hotel right next to the beach ! Rooms were good sized, beds were extremely comfy for a king size !
3 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joseph

Very Accommodating

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The couple running the front desk were very accommodating. I was there for a marathon and they allowed me to come back after my run to shower. They also called a day in advance just to confirm my arrival. Hotels.com stated there would be $100 cash deposit upon arrival and returned when room was checked. This was never asked for by hotel. The hotel is much closer to Board Walk they seems on Hotels.com website map. The walk was literally 90 seconds.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Had a great time, will definitely stay here again.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
My mom and I were in Santa Cruz to visit and document our family history and enjoy the beach/ocean. The owners of the motel were very friendly and everything was clean and convenient. The only reason we gave comfort a 3 is because the bed was very firm, a little more than we prefer.