Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was clean and the manager was very nice even though we arrived quiet late. The beds were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Right by the lovely boardwalk! Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff was very, very nice. Right by the lovely boardwalk! Enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms Great price

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Much better than other Hotels in the area for a much better price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

Location, location, location.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice little hotel very close to the Boardwalk. Overall condition of the hotel was decent. The biggest perk for this establishment is the 5 minute walk to the beach and Boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better security
Stayed with my 3 teenage daughters, someone tried to break into our hotel window around 11:30, couldn't get anyone on the phone at front desk so had to call the police. In the morning came out to car in parking lot and found that someone had backed into it. Again had to make a police report.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Staff and Location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and bed. Also they have really cute Super 8 Santa Cruz coffee mugs that you cna puchase to keep.
Cons: New bathroom counters would make things a little nice.
Location: Walking distance to all the tourist attractions in Santa Cruz! This save you on paying to park!
The Location on this motel is great. You can walk easily to the boardwalk, beach and wharf. The heated swimming pool was a hit. There is a lovely terrace on the second floor. The staff was absolutely great. The bathrooms were clean and what you would expect for this price point but the room and bed were actually a bit better than one might expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is in a great location - 5 min walk to the Boardwalk. What made this hotel really great however was the guy on reception (sorry didn't get his name but his wife is from the UK!) - super friendly, always laughing and smiling and very helpful - absolute credit to the hotel!! Santa Cruz is also awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Close to the beach and boardwalk.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Walking distance to the beach and boardwalk. Would stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very nice staff and very close to the beach/Boardwalk. The pool is small, but still fun. Older hotel/motel did not take away from our experience. Breakfast area a little cramped, due to the fact it was probably added in recent years. Trays were provided to bring food back to room or dine upstairs on the outdoor deck. Our overall experience was good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels