Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Good hotel close to Santa Cruz boardwalk.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Santa Cruz boardwalk. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Add more shower towels and throw out the ones that have holes in them.
Location: It was close to everything in Santa Cruz.
Room was clean, Bed was comfortable. The only complaint was it was next to a busy street so there was a lot of traffic noise before 11 p.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Inexpensive for one night stop.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It's a bit in down but the bed is clean and comfortable. It's value for the money and convenient for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, CA

Really close to boardwalk. Within a 5 minute walk

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: walking distance to boardwalk, free breakfast
Cons: rooms are outdated
Location: boardwalk, pier, arcade. two small liquor/grocery stores nearby
The young girl at the front desk was really helpful. The motel is a bit outdated, but it was comfortable and really close to the boardwalk and pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Ov_velez the hotel was clean,friendly would really recommend this hotel to others thank it was enjoying experience thank you see your Next visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: fix the problem in my comments
shades of lamps are both cracked. bath tub is dirty and unsanitize. air condition in the room is blowing dusty air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The location, price and large room.
Cons: . Maybe another fruit for breakfast?
Location: It was walkable to the beach & boardwalk, the Saturn Veg restaurant, other restaurants, coffee shops, Walgreens, liquor store, & more!
We were impressed with Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk. It was walking distance to the beach and boardwalk, restaurants, coffee shops and shopping. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. We liked the patio area on the 2nd floor with lots of tables and chairs. The price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the location and the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast wasn't that great but they did have a "cook your own" waffle station. Overall I would definitely recommend this property!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Right on town, reasonable price old dated hotel......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Boardwalk

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Typical Super 8 experience. Location is great within a couple of blocks of Boardwalk and beach. Stayed here with a couple of young kids and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was clean and the manager was very nice even though we arrived quiet late. The beds were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Right by the lovely boardwalk! Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff was very, very nice. Right by the lovely boardwalk! Enjoyed my stay!