Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Last minute booking

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This was a necessary stay rather than a pleasure due to my fathers I’ll health, therefore cost was a major consideration, it was cheap comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and the bus line.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Receptionist and all of the staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Shampoo and conditioner could be provided.
Location: I prefer the other side of the building.
We enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel receptionist, cleaners, and cafe waitress. The street noise was bothersome at night for sleeping. The combination of going on 2 lifts to get to our room was a bit confusing, because 2 buildings are connected.
1 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The place was closed for repair walked arou d for 3hrs looking for the other recommended hotel when found the receptionist was very roude and tried to give us 2singles then was given a smoking damp room with damp in bathroom hotelpelinor Why is the hotel still on site when still closed
3 out of 5
by andrew

one way streets

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Poor nearby free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central location, helpful staff

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very helpful staff, especially those on reception. Central location was useful, especially with a tourist information kiosk only a few steps away. Brown tile decoration was a bit startling and could do with bedside lights, but bed (memory foam mattress) was comfortable and room was clean. Overall, a nice hotel, good location and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located city centre budget hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good points: - Easy to find. - Competitively priced for a city centre hotel. - Friendly, multilingual staff. - Good (inclusive) WiFi. - Good views from the breakfast room on the 8th floor. - Breakfast buffet was better than I was expecting from the photos...although be careful when walking round the corner near the cakes! - I didn't notice too much street noise which was a surprise (I was in a room a few floors above the entrance). Not so good points: - I didn't sleep that well in here for some reason. I think it may have been noise from other floors but I can't put my finger on it. - My room was a strange design. It seemed as though a lot of space had been given over to the hallway for no obvious reason. Also, all the light switches were located by the entrance door. Initially, this meant that I had to walk across the room in the dark when I wanted to go to sleep...until I worked out you could leave the bathroom light on, turn the other three lights off and then turn the bathroom light off from nearer the bed! - The TV said 'no signal'; this was not a priority for me and I'm sure the hotel staff would have done something about it if I had asked. - There was a safe in the room but the hotel had yet to receive the keys for it. - There was a bit of confusion about whether breakfast was included. This was resolved by the waitress after she made a phone call. Overall, a competitively priced city centre hotel that is well located to allow exploration of the city.
5 out of 5
by Lukasz

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Located in the middle of the city, it is nevertheless quiet, especially the interior rooms. Rooms themselves are clean and in good condition. The breakfast buffet is basic, but tasty and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from London

Good

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel, the location couldn't be better, right on the main square and the room we had, looking it, was very quiet too. Good views of the city from the top floors, e.g. from the breakfast room on the 9th.
4 out of 5
by Shaun from good

good

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by Shaun from good

good

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
good