Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Luis

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Just in the middle of Santa Cruz. Nice Hotel Just for Sleeping.
3 out of 5
by STANIMIR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Noise Noise Noise

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: nothing the noise did not stop even in the day as there seemed to be a mass of building work in the area. It was by far the worst hotel we have stayed
Cons: a maintenance man on site with an oil can for the screeching doors and windows that woke us through the night
Location: Santa Cruz is great and if we had not been so tired we could have enjoyed it even more
Lifts not working on arrival, staff carried our luggage up to the fifth floor. We had booked a superior room with two twin beds, the room was anything but superior .and we had two single beds, the bedding although clean was old and full of holes, there were no plugs in either the bath or the hand basin. The light bulbs in half the fittings did not work,there were 4 hangers in the wardrobe no drawers or shelves and no sitting area except for the beds. The plumbing as we were soon to discover was horrendously loud and due to the hotel layout we could hear everybody using it, all around us as people came and went at different hours of the day and night the plumbing would go off like an express train day and all night, we recorded the sound it was so loud The soundproofing was non existent we could hear telephone conversations clearly through the walls, later people snoring as if they were in the same room. We complained but the hotel was fully booked and we did not get moved until the second week of our holiday. the lovely bars and cafes that lined the street came to life at night, we did not get a complete nights sleep in the two weeks we were there. people arrived back at the hotel at as late as 4am when the plumbing would. once again begin it's noisy work. When the cafes closed around 1am the barrels and bottles were noisily sorted for the recycling bins to collect at about 1.30am the bins were emptied the racket was relentless. The streets were jet washed at 6am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

It is likeable

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The location - convenient and lively. No need to rent a car if you are staying in Santa Cruz. Buses and trams are frequent and reliable.
Cons: Noise from both inside and outside of the building
Location: Market Senora de Africa; Rambla; Parque Garcia Sanabria; beach Las Teresitas. Bus 103+348 to Teide National Park hiking on routes 19 & 3 (stunning!)
Both check-in & out were super fast. Receptionists were always friendly and helpful. We chose this hotel based on the location as it's in the old town & near the harbour - full of shops, bars, restaurants, and a small supermarket (Spar) in the next street. The whole area was beautiful at night with the Christmas decoration & colourful lights on. We agree with most reviews that the noise is the only problem with this hotel. There seems to be 2 kinds of accommodation - I believe the superior rooms are at the back and the standard rooms the front. We stayed in 603 (standard twin room) which is a clean, good size room facing the pedestrian street, but the noise was constant from 7.00am until 3.00am (yes we could only sleep without disruption for 4 hours), a pair of ear plugs and a glass of wine are essential if you need a good sleep. Both television and wi-fi worked well. There is an air con, a fridge in the room, you can borrow a hair dryer. Safe box is also available at the reception. Breakfast room was pleasant, the provision was very basic, but good enough to make a cheese & ham sandwich and a cup of tea (better than the coffee). I would recommend this hotel to people who travel on a budget and enjoy the night life. It also suits people who use public transport. We purchased the Bono tickets which turned out to be very good value - it only cost 0.75 Euro from the hotel to the famous beach Las Teresitas, and same cost to Playa de Almaciga (what a fantastic view!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Not too bad

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location is brilliant.
Hotel it self is very ideally located and in the centre of the city. Clean facilities. Mattress was like 100 years old (not literally) but it was very soft and I could feel the springs however this was promptly changed for me upon my request. So thank you. Pillows were really thin and soft. Had to fold mine to make a square and make it thicker and firmer. The staff speak good English and are very polite with the exception of 1 ginger haired reception lady who did not seem interested in helping. Especially when asked to give 3 extra pillows we were given 2 and was told we cannot have anymore (there were 3 guests) which I thought was a bit strange. Room floor was full of dust and debris (don't walk bare foot) Hair dryer was not working either. Would not recommend for people with back problems or pregnant women (as my wife is) as you will not be comfortable especially if you need 3 pillows (2 to sleep on and 1 for knee support whilst lying down) Breakfast okay. Nothing special but not sickening either. Hot beverages were in a flask and were mostly warm only and it got cold very quick upon pouring it. Pastries did not seem fresh either but tasted decent. Good selections of fruits which seemed fresh however.
4 out of 5
by da

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location and staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Room was spacious, clean although basic. Location was great for walking districts (limited vehicle access). Our luggage did not arrive with us on our flights. Front desk staff were very helpful assisting us with receiving the luggage later; printed our boarding passes and booked a taxi for our early departure flight. Plenty of dining choices within 5 minutes walk of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Kingston Ontario Canada

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. They provided a box breakfast as we had a very early flight to catch and missed breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel in the thick of things.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Can't fault this hotel for the cost. Rooms clean and staff friendly. Brekfast is good and it's right in the heart of the City .
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Vancouver

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price! fast internet. basic breakfast. great location for restaurants very close to cruise ship