Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Quite central.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Perhaps a kettle and tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Lots of shops nearby and a lovely square right outside where you could enjoy a relaxing smoothie or a nice tea or coffee.
Lovely room on the 7th floor. Large and spacious, very comfy bed and everything was spotlessly clean. The shower in the bathroom was lovely and powerful, very invigorating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC CANADA

Close to waterfront

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Good hotel but hard to find when driving even with GPS. No parking and no way to drive up in a car and drop off luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location, good breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION! LOCATION LOCATION! Clean! Value for money!
Cons: The variety of the breakfast provided.
Location: 5 minutes or less from Plaza Espana, Calle Castillo, opposite the park, lots of cafes etc round the corner, taxi rank 1 minute
The hotel is clean and comfortable; my husband and I were travelling with our 4 year old and 7 year old and they gave us 2 intercommunicating double rooms, which was a very generous space to spend our 7 night holiday. The breakfasts are good (cheese, tortilla, cold meats, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast), but did not change at all during our stay, which would have been nice. The location of the hotel is absolutely fantastic - facing a small park, 3 minutes from Calle Castillo the shopping drag, 3 minutes from Plaza Espana. The only thing I would change is our room faced an internal airwell - not a very exciting view. If we come back we will stay at the same hotel and we will request a front facing room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location for doing business in Santa Cruz

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beds were not very comfortable. Air conditioning was not working. Front desk staff were not considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Good central location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location is very convenient, as it is central in the city. It is modern, clean and pleasant to stay at.
Cons: Wi-fi was down at random occasions which was inconvenient, unfortunately. There is parking but payable and needs to be booked in hotel.
Location: centre of Santa Cruz - excellent
The hotel is located very centrally which is great for evening outings. We stayed for a week and enjoyed it very much. Breakfast was lovely, very good choice and option of healthy choice.
5 out of 5
by irit

very good location and nice stuff

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was good and in good location, the bed wasn't that comfortable..other than that it was ok (-:
4 out of 5
by Sergio

great hotel by price

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
very good, nice areagreat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel very central

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel staff were welcoming room was clean was disturbed by loud guests during the night can hear through walls and doors close with loud bangs but the hotel was very central with lots of shops and bars nearby
4 out of 5
by Robert

Another visit

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were given an inside room which was small and dark although I had booked a park view. As this booking was moved from before Christmas it must have been overlooked. No exchange available so this spoilt our stay a little. The room was clean as are all the others. We had a meal on our first night which was good value at 12 euros pp for a 3 courses. Good location right in the old part of town.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

convenient and value for mony hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
value for money. feel itchy with the covering blanket on bed.