Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Clean but very basic.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Everything was OK with this place. Nice and clean. We were on the 7th floor but it was still pretty noisy. Admittedly we stayed at the tail end of a festival. The park it overlooks is a rather grimy affair. No hotel guide in the room. Sat tv didn't pick up many channels. (No BBC World) Breakfast a bit tired looking. Fruit was mostly tinned. Overall OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Close to everything. Too loud at night during carnival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: I would have liked a kettle in the room, though I know this is not usual in Spain.
Location: Pleasant little square with a small park; pedestrian area - lots of bars and cafes with tables outside. Walking distance to museums, park, tram, buses
I stayed for a week in the Principe Paz. The location is excellent, on a lovely square near the centre of the old town of Santa Cruz. Five minutes walk from Plaza Espana; 15 mins from the bus station. Plenty of nice bars and cafes in the surrounding streets. The room was fine, clean and well maintained; the bed was comfortable. It was a bit dark as on the side facing a large building. I didn't have the breakfast so can't comment. I did eat dinner once and it was ok, reasonably priced if a bit ordinary. The staff were pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Confortable hotel very well located

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: location and confortable rooms
Cons: cleaning staff are excellent, but one particular front desk member of staff could be more helpful . Insulation between rooms could be improved
Location: very nice square, close to shops and city center. top points for location
confortable hotel and it is well located. Rooms are spacious. The only problem is insulation between rooms. Suggest you bring ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Close to shops restaurants . Very easy to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

City centre hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
In a pedestrian zone overlooking a park this relatively small hotel has few facilities, but why spend time in a hotel when the whole city centre is just a few steps away? The staff were lovely, the continental breakfast nice, but the cooked breakfast was only bacon and eggs. We used it as a base to go exploring and were very happy with it.
5 out of 5
by Matthew R

Yes, would return

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was a good place, good location. When I asked if there were any available excursions, was told that it was basically a business hotel. However, service was friendly and room was clean. Not a big variety of English television channels, none for news. Price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city centrer

Posted Oct 25, 2017
realy nice hotel very central nice parks & churches shopping good beach short bus ride away
5 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location and super easy to get to using bus or tram. Breakfast is good and front desk staff is helpful and very nice.
3 out of 5
by Yasushi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels