Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good hotel overall

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Install a fridge and microwave which wold have been 100%.
Location: Santa Cruz City Centre is to the left, and you can enjoy a good part of your day visiting shops and eating good food!
Around 10 minute walk to reach Santa Cruz capital shopping area in one direction; or if other direction, 10 minute walk to reach the Santa Cruz bus station and 3 nearby shopping malls which are huge! My stay was very enjoyable except for the fact that when I needed to go to the popular tourist destinations, via public transport, such as Los Cristianos/Las Americas, you would need to travel around 1-2 hours to get there - include time coming back and it takes a big chunk of your day just sitting in a bus, but that is locale and not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk, Maine

Clean hotel, well located.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive and well-located in the city. Breakfast was provided daily, at a neighboring restaurant, or in the hotel, on holiday mornings.
Location: The hotel was well located near restaurants and a very large outdoor market. We walked to the waterfront, opera house, stores, parks and bus station.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. It was centrally located, within walking distance to many sights and the bus station. We were there for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve. We weren't prepared for how deserted the city would be on Christmas Eve. Breakfast was included in our rate, which was very reasonable. The desk is manned 24 hours/day. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Roger from United Kingdom

Clean and functional

Posted Jan 19, 2010
The room was clean and spacious. Only the room facing the street has a balcony; other rooms just have windows opening into a small lightwell, so there was no view. Cigarette smoke from someone smoking one floor below tended to rise up the lightwell and into my room. Apart from that my stay was quite comfortable. Nearby is the daily produce market, and plenty of cafes and bars. The bus station is within walking distance. The hotel is in a narrow nondescript street, but it's very well placed to access the attractions of Santa Cruz. Over Christmas/New Year the area was very noisy with lots of fireworks, but it quietened after Three Kings Day on 6th January. Internet connectivity was important to me, and there was a wired ethernet port with unlimited high speed access. Just as well, because the hotel's WiFi didn't reach my room and I would have had to access it from the small lounge. There's no restaurant, but there are plenty of eating places in the nearby streets. There are small stores in the locality, and two large supermarkets within ten minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by Flyboy from UK

Perfectly adequate.

Posted Nov 14, 2007
Considering its classification, Hostal 3 star, this hotel is clean, quiet and in a good central location. Its located above a small jewelery and gift shop. No restaurant or bar, but there are plenty around the square just across the road. Bus stop and taxi rank close by, and walking distance to main bus station with links to every part of Tenerife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navarra

Esta en un lugar ideal

Posted Oct 29, 2017
El lugar en que está emplazado es perfecto para ver toda la ciudad , está cerca de todas partes y es una zona muy tranquila sin bullicios ni alborotos de fin de semana . La zona es idónea para aparcar el coche. Solo que le hechado en falta el aire acondicionado.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Ubicacion es bueno pero el hotel no lo es

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Ubicacion y staff
Cons: Limpieza del hotel, el baño y aire acondicioando El wifi tambien es super limitado y aun whatsapp es dificil
Location: El hotel es bien ubicado y quizas lo unico que tiene
Las condiciones del hotel son muy malas, unicamente se puede usar si es la unica opcion y es obligatorio realizar el viaje. Por placer nunca lo recomendaria, El staff hace lo posible, pero el dueño o encargado de las instalaciones muestra gran descuido y falta de higiene. El baño esta lleno de hongos La falta de aire acondicionado hace la estadia particularmente incomoda en el verano
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sachiko

値段に見合った立地もよく静かで居心地のいいホテル

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
いい点>1.まずは立地がいいこと。トラムに近く、空港発着のバスターミナルに大きなスーツケースを転がしてもなんら問題なく行ける距離。よってエルコンにもカルフールにも近く、スーパーはもっと近い。すぐ近くのバルはお洒落ではないが朝の7時、夜23時でもビールやコーヒーが飲める。 2.フロントの人は3名と接したが全員がにこやか。お互い片言の英語でも親切。荷物を置くつもりの朝の8時に空いていたせいか当たり前にチェックインさせてくれた。 3.立地がいい割には静か。ぐっすり眠れる。客室も少ないので、館内も静か。が、物音は筒抜け。 4.シャワーの水量は十分。栓がないバスタブあり。ドライヤー風力も問題なし。部屋に冷蔵庫はないが共有スペースに大きな冷蔵庫があり、大きなペットボトルや冷凍も可能。電子レンジもあり長期滞在には便利。wifiは共有スペースのみもスピードは十分。一つ上の階ではギリギリ使えた。 ヨーロッパの古い小さなホテルに初めて泊まる人には自分で扉を開ける小さなエレベーターや手動で電気をつけないと真っ暗な廊下、小さな窓に洗いざらしにタオル、最初限のアメニティなど、驚くかもしれないが、値段以上の価値のある、居心地のいいホテルであった。より快適を求め、予算ももっとあるなら、数倍の値段の他のホテルを勧めるが、コスパ重視、一人旅、長期滞在におすすめ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from girona

perfecta es en centro y a dos pasos de casi todo

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: el personal
Cons: el baño
Location: perfecta y cerca de todos los comecios y oficinas
no hace falta coche no quiero comio lo puedo escribrir no quieroooooooo