Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kalpana

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent however the pricing at the restaurants were over rated
4 out of 5
by Kanav

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a really nice and peaceful stay overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka

Great Ambience, unique indoor structure

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Overall a great stay...liked the dome structured building with magnificent lagoon view (both day and night).....staffs are very responsive and courteous.....breakfast is amazing....close to both the airports.....
5 out of 5
by william c

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
A most helpful and verry kind staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. I was so unhappy with the stay. I felt like I was stuck indoor the whole time I was there. No windows to look out to the city (Earth room.) Terrible choice no idea if it was raining or sunny. You weren't allowed to take food or alcohol in and there's no restaurants nearby. When I got sick I had to eat at the hotel and it came out to $90. Really not a 5 star. Wouldn't even give it more than 2. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

No Ac in common area + bad food

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Rooms +Chef Kaushik Banerjee
Cons: AC in common areas + food
The common area had bad AC cooling. AC was not working well hence you wont be able to enjoy the beautiful common area + plus the food of in room dining sucked. No presentation. Even in buffet area it was the same thing. If you have a taste and are always visiting 5 star hotels you will face disappointment. None the less the room was big spacious and very clean. The rooms are awesome.
1 out of 5
by Aadesh

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad service, very bad rooms overall had a very sad experience considering I was going for my first night and considering we had informed them of the same and requested them to make it special, they still allotted us a room right next to the noisiest room which had 30-40 guests in itnas it was some bride's room. Then they refused to shift our room until we really forced them to. We were also informed about the wrong breakfast timings because of which we missed our breakfast. They did not give us any welcome drinks or do anything special for us though they had told us they would and also they didn't tell us what all was included in our stay or what benefits we got by booking the suite room ( which was smaller then the basic rooms of certain other 5star hotels in south mumbai)
2 out of 5
by Rajesh

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Poorly maintained property that was one of the best ones in Mumbai a few years back. No shower gel in the bathroom - such a basic thing is missing! Electric switch controls, some lights and the master control ( that has the control of AC, room lights etc ) - all not working. had to sleep with lights on, as it wouldnt switch the lights off in the room !!!! Much more to rant about - but the above issues summarise it well Wondering how they are still maintaining a 5 star category ( if they actually still have) assuming that they will need to go through a periodic QA process.