Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND GOOD RESTAURANTS IN PREMISES

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: EASY TO GET TO CLOSE TO OTHER ATTRACTIONS
Cons: DULL LIGHTING
Location: TEMPLES AND BEACH CLOSE BY
MIDNITE BUFFET IS REALLY GOOD CHICKEN AND LOCAL FISH DELICACIES IN RESTAURANT DOWNSTAIRS NICE CAFE AREA FOR COFFEE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by gmsec, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaskar! Thank you for taking time out and giving us your valuable feedback. We stand indebted to your words of praise that glorify us as an excellent service provider. Feedback serves as a bedrock for service improvisations and in this regard your views have been shared with my team for making suitable service adjustments. I personally would like to assure you that we will leave no stops in getting the defects rectified. On account of the inconveniences faced we would like to make your next stay with us special and memorable thereby redeeming ourselves of the disservice. We cherish your thoughts as we look forward to welcoming you back at The Orchid Mumbai. Thanking You. Warm Regards, General Manager The Orchid Mumbai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford

An old friend showing its age

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms in old part
Location: Airport location
I stayed their for 2 nights for business. The rooms in the original building are looking a bit tired and are overdue a refurbish. Also the Coffee Shop is very crowded at breakfast after the extension.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Posted May 10, 2017
I normally don't write reviews, but wanted to say I had a "once in a lifetime" experience this past weekend at The Orchid Hotel. It is the most beautiful, clean, stunning hotel I have ever stayed in. The service in unmatched in every category & superb beyond description. The showers were the cleanest I have ever seen (looked like they were brand new), linens impeccable, beds were the most comfortable & luxurious I had ever slept on in life. Fresh flowers abound in this first class hotel & it is in a league of it's own. I could write for days about this magnificent hotel including how the bathroom has makeup/shaving lighted mirrors, beautiful soaps & lotions on gleaming silver trays and even a make-up towels for ladies. No small detail is overlooked. It was the best hotel experience I had ever had in life --top to bottom in every category. Stellar! Lastly, The Orchid in a fabulous location with restaurants and attractions within walking distance from Air Port. The incredible staff are eager to assist, if needed. My highest recommendation for The Orchidl Hotel over any other hotel ever. I'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
by RAJAT

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
I am a returning customer for Orchid and was quite comfortable
4 out of 5
by Munish

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Real value for money. Room was big and the facilities were quite good. The food however is nothing special. But not bad either. There wifi is also not that great. They allow 2 devices but once you log in those 2 devces, you cant long out and long in a different device. Had to call their IT department to cancel one device so I could log in my laptop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Poor service and very uncooperative staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Booked a non smoked deluxe room,but staff told me they have upgraded me to club room, and the room had cigar smoke air filled in every corner, i got throat infection and ultimately cold due to this typical cigarette smoke smell that the room beared it. You pay 5star price and receive poor service, i got late by 20mins for buffet breakfast that i had booked while buying online deal, and they didn't offer me breakfast bcZ i was late. I asked them to offer me some of the bfast items from booked bfast in my room if not buffet . They didn't even consider that, ultimately i paid for buffet breakfast and i didn't even get to eat it bcz i was late. so ridiculous!! Plus my deluxe room included bath robe which I wasn't provided untill i asked for it, wasn't it suppose to be there in my bathroom already. We were three people and were offered only one bathroom slippers. It's like you got to ask for every single thing that you have already paid for. Overall orchid is an example of good 5star hotel with a poor staff and service , i wish the people in charge of hotel and reading this and take care to upgrade their service bcz people pay best price and recive poorest service at their hotel. The staff think giving a smile and greeting customers is the only meaning of service but isn't making right arrangements for a comfortable stay of customers should be considered a part of service as well. The people in charge should train their staff well.i wouldn't recommend this hotel to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful place and the manager on duty was very helpful and he was able to upgrade us to a suite. Had a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and very good service.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness,Service & location
Excellent Location and very good service. The staff took excellent care of us and was very helpful. It beautiful and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
by SHAILESH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels