Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hosts and location

Posted Jun 18, 2018
You will not find better hosts than the staff at Hotel Alminar. The unflappable Francisco even walked us to a nearby restaurant he recommended!! Rooms are comfortable and super clean and quiet. A 5 min walk from the cathedral makes the location perfect. Couldn’t recommend more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location, friendly helpful staff

Posted May 29, 2018
Stayed 2 night's in ground floor room (had hoped for balcony). Comfortable, clean room. Very close to cathedral and local bus stop. Funny helpful staff. Walked to airport bus stop (4 euro), also train station (20+ mins).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the cultural old town

Posted May 25, 2018
A lovely three day break. Good ambience and the hotel 🏨 was a big bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Excellent location

Posted May 24, 2018
Excellent location with many bars and restaurants close by and major attractions and shopping all within a few minutes walk.Staff at hotel very friendly and helpful as we were early for check in and on our return they had kindly taken our bags up to our room for us. Overall would definitely recommend and would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset

Posted May 19, 2018
I would be happy to recommend the hotel to our friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swanage England

Excellent city centre location

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Clean, warm, welcoming, convenient, good staff
Cons: Some way, some how, to drop off a disabled guest even if only for 60 seconds. And the signage from the street could be improved
Location: Central. Lots to do. Take a City Bus tour to see all the sights first! Then decide where you want to go.
This is an excellent base for a few days exploring the city, as it's close to almost everything! Including restaurants and bars, the Cathedral, a tram station, and city bus tour station. Room was clean and well-equipped. Beds were comfortable and the room was nice and quiet, we had a great night's sleep. The staff were genuinely helpful and went out of their way to show that they cared. Although on booking, it was clear that there wasn't a car park, I think it should have extended to 'nowhere to drop off a suitcase and a disabled guest'. After half an hour driving round the narrow one-way system we found the car park about five minutes before we gave up and left Seville altogether. Very pleased that we stayed !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for sightseeing in Seville

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
Really lovely character hotel. Friendly staff and very clean. Reception manned 24 hours so you were always able to ask questions. Great position in Seville next to Cathedral and all tourist sights within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Cold buffet breakfast available. Nice touch was complimentary tea and coffee available at all times. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Nice hotel for 1, pretty limited ammeneties. You could not get a better location for most of the sites in Sevilla, but I was kind of annoyed that they only provide you with one towel and I had to use it on cleaning up water from the shower that leaks onto the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location, just minutes from the cathedral on a lovely side street with a choice of bars and restaurants also nearby. The room itself and shower were also really good. Breakfast also has a wide selection to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby Uk

Fantastic boutique hotel in the heart of Seville

Posted Feb 16, 2018
A great hotel within the heart of Seville. Everything is spotless from the rooms which are everything you would need for a short break to the dining area if you like a continental breakfast which is very nice.The manager Francisco and Daniel in reception are welcoming, friendly and helpful.They are always there to answer questions and have great knowledge of Seville. If you don't want to drive this is a must.