Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It's an older hotel. You cannot judge on what you think you should get if you are used to staying at a 4-star brand name hotel. People who stay here, stay for the Location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Right across the street from Santa Cruz boardwalk. Parking is very tight fitting. Room was very clean overall except what looked like blood droplet stains in the bathroom mirror and soap dispenser and towel rack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

Hotel in walking distance from the Boardwalk

Posted Dec 14, 2016
My parents and I stayed there for two nights for my thirtieth Birthday. I like the terrace over the pool and the sea life mural. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. One lady from housekeeping was very nice and patient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cool art work on building exterior. Bed needs upgrade and electric outlets either didn't work or pulled out of the wall. Noisy neighbors. Front desk friendly and price was low.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location ever!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great, comfortable bed. the only problem I had was spotty Wi-Fi and the shower pooled up, maybe too much hair from previous guests. I would stay again, definitely!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
In a high priced area this is an ok value. I was a little disappointed that continental breakfast was a choice of two cereals and toast....and it does not even start til 8am? Seems a little late when compared to most places. But, overall an ok value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool motel, cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Positives: Cool external decor, free WiFi, v close to boardwalk, easy to find, free parking, free breakfast (cereal, toast, coffee) Negatives: Dated interior decor, not too clean, joining door to the room next door - locked but a bit odd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Convenient to the beach and attractions, entertainment. Staff is friendly. Room was adequate, nothing posh, but also not disgusting. Could have used more firm pillows. Continental breakfast could have been improved by a portable starch, like muffins or bagels. Only toast and cereal offered for food. Our bathroom's trash was left from the previous occupant, and was not taken care of until we called a second time for more towels and to remind them about the trash. Courteous and friendly staff, comfortable enough room. Upstairs neighbors (long-term residents, perhaps?) noisey, moving furniture at all hours, but other than that, for the price, it worked. I walked alone, each morning around the area before businesses were open, and I felt totally safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Big mistake booking this place.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Not much to like.
Cons: Every thing.
Location: Location is perfect.
The place is dirty and antiquated. It feels like you are in a 50ths hotel. The presumed continental breakfast consists of bread, cereal coffee and orange juice. The bread is old (same from the days before). Same old breakfast menu every day. The floors are old and they do not sweep or map every day. I am disappointed that Expedia recommended this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels