Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Great because it's extremely close to the beach, boardwalk, and pier . Owners were really nice. Rooms were clean, yet old. Bed frame seemed to be broken. Room smelled like cat urine. Mold in bathroom. Walls were paper thin and the next room over partied all night. I believe people live here not just stay for leisure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, and stinky

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The room was Dirty, stinky with rat feces in the bed when I arrive, I did not stay, I went somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great room. Very Spacious and clean. Loved the indoor pool - especially since it was raining while we were.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vacaville ca

Horrible place

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Close to beach filthy with bugs in room we told them they didn't care stuff on roof and on shower wall. We got there they gave us room key when we got to room they had maintenance guys flushing out the toilet so the room wasn't ready. They said they didn't have another room available then we complained about it and the girl didn't care. Then the guy got mad and gave us a different key. Didn't look like they cleaned any room...... the housekeeping lady didn't have any cleaning supply on her cart or even a broom. Just a garbage and the extra towels. It was horrible. The employees were rude. I will never ever in my life stay there again and will tell people to stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Great location with free parking!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Would definitely stay here again. The room was clean and you cannot beat the location - directly across from the boardwalk. The staff was very friendly upon check in. Not much of a continental breakfast but other than that everything was as stated online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to beach, boardwalk and pier

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Very close to beach, boardwalk and pier.
Cons: Include coffee maker and blow dryers to room.
Aqua Breeze is just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk and pier. Although dated and with limited amenities, our ground floor room was quiet and comfortable. Good value compared to other Santa Cruz hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier

Wow

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Not what we were expecting. Motel is very dated including furniture. Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. Walls and windows are not sound proof. We thought it would be ideal location but not worth it. Boardwalk is closed during the weekday and closes by six pm weekends. There's plenty of nicer inn's near vicinity unfortunately didn't come up on the list until after I booked the room.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DEE

Zootopia

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff just what we needed
5 out of 5
by valentino

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay across the street from the santa cruz boardwalk. Staff was very nice.