Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the boardwalk

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: That it was close to the boardwalk
Location: Location was great.
Hotel was clean, the rooms could use a little updating. The continental breakfast was gone by the time were got there which was about 9:30 a.m. The location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Close to beach.
Nice experience! Close to beach and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from the boardwalk

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The hotel is a little outdated, but the bedding and TV were new. It is right across the street from the boardwalk, you can literally watch the roller-coaster from the second floor deck they have. The room comes with a fridge and a microwave, so we bought groceries and made our lunches and ate on the deck every afternoon. The staff was really nice, one lady even let me borrow her sewing needle to fix an open seam in a bathing suit. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good deal but don't want to deal with bed bugs. It's clean, convenient, and low cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The location. The sun deck was nice too
Location: directly across the street from the boardwalk
Very nice for a weekend away. Close to the boardwalk, food and shopping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most unsafe I ever felt staying in any hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a room near the common area on the second floor. First impression of the motel was two completely unattended children running around playing. This should have been a warning sign, but we ignored it. Upon entering the room we noticed a really strong smell, but the children were making a lot of noise and we decided to leave and explore the area. Upon the return we were able to relax in our room a bit, until the smell came back. Finally we realized that it was coming from the bathroom and it smelled like the sewer pipe was back up. I also heard a group of man gathering outside of our room and being loud. I stepped out to see what was happening and saw several man right outside setting up tables with drug paraphernalia, bottles of liquor and beer. I called the office to make them aware of this situation but all my calls went unanswered. The office was closed as of 10pm and we had to endure loud yelling, laughing, running, slamming car doors, banging on our walls until 4am. Needless to say we didn't sleep all night and upon letting the front desk personal know of the prior nights events, we were told that it couldn't have happened since they have a quite zone from 10pm. When I asked who enforces this said quite zone, he stood silently and smiled. Apparently a small sign hanging nearby is all the protection the guests need. If you value your safety or just want to sleep through the night, do not stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service. My rooms where very clean. I am very happy with my stay. I will come again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Perfect for families and the boardwalk!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I've stayed here twice now with my girlfriend and her two daughters and this is the ONLY place I'll stay at in Santa Cruz. It's clean, comfortable, and right across the street from the Boardwalk. Literally! The hotel provides free parking [best to get there early since space is limited] so you can just wake up, get dressed and walk across the parking lot to the boardwalk. Perfect for after a long day of walking and riding rides. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the hotel paint job is so cool, the rooms are really nice with wood floors, and the view from your window is amazing. Will DEFINITELY be staying here again for the movies on the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, fun, place, great location, loud

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Cute little hotel, slightly beat-up but nice staff and clean comfortable room. Only problem was next door guests, brought a keg of beer into room and partied ALL NIGHT LONG with guests knocking on the door and coming in & out. Management was informed of the party, other guests complained & management called the room all night long, we were told they were quiet every time they were called. No offer to compensate us for our lack of sleep was offered. If it had not been for our neighbors, we would have been more than happy with our accommodations.
3 out of 5
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lorene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels