Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice motel across from the Board Walk

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It was reasonable priced, staff friendly and helpful, clean and neat rooms, updated bathrooms and flooring in rooms.
Cons: the swimming pool was very clean but it would be better if it was heated more.
Location: The location was perfect, walking distance to the Board Walk, restaurants, grocery store. Short drive to downtown, or nice walk along the river walk.
We enjoyed our stay in Santa Cruz at the Aqua Breeze Inn. The motel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the bedding was new . The room rates are reasonable. Can't beat the location - walk to the Board Walk, beach, restaurants and town too in the other direction. Or it's a short drive to downtown, the manager can supply you with a Santa Cruz map.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: clean beds and accesible to the beach.
Cons: better maintained the outside of the hotel. Keep parking clear for cars to park.
Location: full of cars and near the Boardwalk
Inside the room our family was fine. Outside you see lots of smokers (all type of drugs being consumed) I didn't feel safe to hang out at the pool. Definitely a motel to stay for one night only. Breakfast is a joke..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

Clean, Comfortable & Good Value - Nice Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean, Comfortable & Good Value - Nice Location. We were there to drop off our son at UCSC and it was perfect for us. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, good shower, and overall the property was well maintained. Nice management The price was quite reasonable as well - and it was great people able to walk to the surf, boardwalk, beaches, etc. Hope to be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Location is great, building on the outside is in good condition. The room needs a good paint job, walls and ceilings very very dirty . Some fresh paint can go along way..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable Enough - Excellent Location!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were happy with our stay at Aqua Breeze however it is in a prime location right behind the boardwalk and sadly the walls are thin but we think that is why they have brand new large air conditioning/heater units. Once we turned it on high we couldn't hear a thing outside however we literally froze in our room, so recommend getting extra blankets if you are like us and light sleepers! Checking in, the woman was very much about business and hard to get her to crack Smile however the gentleman was very friendly and was really accommodating with getting behind the desk to make sure we had a parking spot reserved for us. We likely wouldn't go back to Santa Cruz ever but if we did, we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Lage etwas zwilichtig.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Das Motel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und machte eher einen schmuddeligen Eindruck. Frühstück ist inakzeptabel, war mir aber nicht so wichtig. Wenn man zur Achterbahn will ist die Lage ok. Aber das eigentliche Santa Cruz ist nicht dort sondern in der Pazifik Ave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the boardwalk

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: That it was close to the boardwalk
Location: Location was great.
Hotel was clean, the rooms could use a little updating. The continental breakfast was gone by the time were got there which was about 9:30 a.m. The location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Close to beach.
Nice experience! Close to beach and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right across the street from the boardwalk

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The hotel is a little outdated, but the bedding and TV were new. It is right across the street from the boardwalk, you can literally watch the roller-coaster from the second floor deck they have. The room comes with a fridge and a microwave, so we bought groceries and made our lunches and ate on the deck every afternoon. The staff was really nice, one lady even let me borrow her sewing needle to fix an open seam in a bathing suit. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good deal but don't want to deal with bed bugs. It's clean, convenient, and low cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The location. The sun deck was nice too
Location: directly across the street from the boardwalk
Very nice for a weekend away. Close to the boardwalk, food and shopping