Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Romantic Inn in the Center of Santa Cruz

Posted May 17, 2017
Our room was very nice with a cozy balcony and a tharmostat-controlled fireplace. The breakfasts were by themselves a great reason to return. They were only topped by the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. The sole sore point was our bathroom, which needed some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbrige Island, WA

Posted May 4, 2017
A beautiful little Oasis in the middle of Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great outdoor spaces.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Super relaxing. Love the sound of the babbling briok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really pleasant in an unexpected location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite B&B

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It matches the very theme for which it advertises, a babbling brook, with rooms themed on romance and art. We stayed in the Van Gough suite.
Cons: They installed a new jet bath that had self cleaning we were not pre warned would come on after use. We thought were had not operated it correctly. :)
Location: Babbling Brook Inn is 5 minutes from everything you would hope to find in Santa Cruz, including The Boardwalk, romantic dining, and boutique shops.
I have stayed at Babbling Brook Inn three times, and ALWAYS, the staff is welcoming, courteous and presents a lovely room, with atmosphere on interior to match the theme as well as a gently rolling brook that babbles sweetly throughout the center of the B&B. The breakfast prepared was delicious, not just cereal and fruit, like some try to pass off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique and welcoming

Posted Apr 7, 2017
What a wonderful place! Unique and welcoming. Great food. Really nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Water wheel was cool, great breakfast.homemade cookies. Cabin like rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

Cozy, charming boutique hotel w/ pretty landscape

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The ambiance! Beautifully decorated rooms, cozy fireplaces, the grounds gave a "secret garden" sort of feeling! Very romantic! Superb staff!
Location: Easy to find, easy to get to good restaurants & cafes. About 15 min walk to beach.
Lovely, cozy rooms with views of beautifully landscaped grounds, and yes, the sights & sounds of a pretty babbling brook! As I've said, the accommodations are cozy, not spacious, so depending on your needs/preference for space this may or may not be your "cup of tea". For us, it was a wonderful experience!!! The charm of the Babbling Brook Inn, as well as the attentive, friendly staff, delicious breakfasts & generous happy hour hors d'oeuvres & wine was just perfect for a surprise birthday get-away!!! I recommend the Monet, Degas, Van Gogh rooms. The Renoir & Sisley are very nice, as well if you don't mind hearing footsteps above you. Convenient location in Santa Cruz, w/in minutes of good restaurants & easy 15 min walking distance to beach! Truly a delightful, hidden treasure!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Best hotel on the coast!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Best service we have ever experienced at a hotel. Can't wait to come back again someday!
5 out of 5
by Jose

Definitely Stay Here!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff. I would definitely stay again. Great experience for my first time in Santa Cruz.