Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Restaurants close by. Off the highway.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic experience and a wonderful, friendly staff. Highway is close, giving you quick access towards the airport. Local restaurants close by that are very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Exceeded expectations for the price. My girlfriend and I stayed here when we visited SC for a concert. We got in pretty late and the staff was friendly. The next day we were able to take a short walk down to the beach, and in the evening we were able to walk downtown for the show. Room had a very nice vibe, enjoyed the color scheme. Nothing too fancy, but a great place to hang your hat if your not planning on spending most of your time out and about. Only qualm I had was that I could hear the people walking in the room above us. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. Bay Area

Good cheap motel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Doesn't take cash. Very noisy very late. At least the price was right. They seem to be doing some renovation. It is your basic cheap motel on the wrong side of town. There was a breakfast of sorts available in the morning. With coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Front desk made check in difficult. Get up early if you want continental breakfast, because it won't be there at 10:30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, ca

Very close to beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Was great to be able to walk to beach and restaurants. Very affordable for a week! However small rooms. Terrible WiFi and only a very small stand up shower. We loved the fact that a coffee machine, microwave and fridge was included. Especially since we were traveling as a family. The breakfast included was also a great plus. Staff was friendly. Will we stay there again? Probably not. But if looking for an affordable and convenient vacation and don't mind living not so fancy for a few days..I do recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA California

with rain

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Parking lot floods with Rain. Not good for kids. Pipe for water drain for pool ran behind bed head boards. Smoking lounge next to room could smell cigarettes and loud neighbors spitting at early morning. It was a good location to drive to the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location cool layout older place new feel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Was a smaller but affordable hotel right by the boardwalk. Check in and check out was super easy and fast. Breakfast was great. Recomended stay in sc for a home base
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Rooms With Plumbing & Preparation Issues

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: It seemed to be close to the beach and pier.
Cons: Plumbing should definitely work. The refrigerator door was dented, and freezer compartment filled with frost. The door and wall were marked by damage.
Location: It was raining the next day, but biking seemed to be popular in the area.
The staff on duty, John, made an earnest but futile effort to quickly check my family in. After finding the clogged sink drain in the first room (#129) we were settling in, he showed me another. The second room (#133) not only had a slow draining sink, but a opened Coke can on a shelf. After John inspected the third room (#123) with me to ensure a properly working sink and no unexpected items lying around, we moved over. My daughter was the first to shower after moving into the room. Halfway through her shower, water started backing up. I then had to head over to the office once more to get a plunger and deal with the issue before the bathroom got flooded. Our night there started as an unpleasantly surprising adventure, even for a cheap and simple motel as such.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach feeling place.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Walked to dinner and show at Catalyst. Nice experience and plan to stay here again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The maid service was poor. Left notice on door handle and no service was provided, required request to front desk to get room serviced for linen and towel's over a 4 day stay.