Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, needs continental breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room was clean and comfy, with ocean view for our room, they are missing a continental breakfast like all the other hotels, for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, CA

Great motel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: While the motel was situated on a very busy street, it was set back far enough that street noise was not a factor.
Although the room had very nice amenities, the one major (for me) missing element was a coffee maker to complement the microwave and mini-fridge. The sink cabinet was a little high for me, a fairly short person. The shower was fantastic. The entire unit looked like it had been recently renovated. One other thing missing was a breakfast bar. Although a coffee bar was available, I would have liked a full breakfast before hitting the road. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: On the beach, across the Santa Cruz pier
Charming hotel right across the beach, easy parking, very quiet, well maintained and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Definitely overpriced.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice place stay if you would prefer to be near everything. I would agree with other reviews that this place is definitely overpriced. For $300 a night (weekends) you would at least expect free breakfast. A coffee bar is provided, however. I will say the Picnic Basket restaurant underneath the Inn is pretty good (get be breakfast burrito!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff and service

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: maybe serve a breakfast.
Location: were very good.
went out of their way to help me with directions. could not find hotel and they went out of their way to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, close to everything!! Room was nice!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location!!! Walking distance to Everything!!
Cons: Label the keys so you know which one was for gate and room. Cups in the room.
Location: Everything from food to shopping to entertainment was walking distance, in the heart of town! Mystery spot only 15 mins!
This place is close to everything! Nice room with ocean view, clean. My only complaint is there was no coffee maker in the room. I always pack tea bags, but no cups! The mini kitchen was nice, mini frig and microwave, a few dishes and silverware. The shower was awesome!!! Over all a great place and reasonable price!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to the beach/pier
Cons: Could not open the doors or window at night because the deck is shared by other guests and the window does not open.
Location: Pier beach and restaurants are all an easy walk
Beautiful hotel on the beach. We had an ocean view above the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Awesome hotel. Front desk staff (Austin and Manny) where very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great recommendation. I strongly recommend staying here. Super nice room with great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Only one snag!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The decor, location and the staff, who were very friendly and accommodating. Excellent complimentary coffee bar, with cappuccino and espresso!
Cons: Houskeeping! I don't believe my floors were mopped during my entire stay. Inexcusable! I'd recommend having the floors vacuumed and mopped daily.
Location: Nicely situated on boardwalk and steps to the beach. Two decent restaurants located on same block.
Spent a lovely few nights in a room with balcony with view of ocean. Was happy to do nothing but watch the waves and catch glimpses of dolphins, seals and sea birds frolicking near by. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tracy ca

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Close to the beach!!! Clean and quiet, excellent room!! We back in a future!!