Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel manager was great.Nice quiet place to stay.****************************************************************************************************************************
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No beach view, fyi

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Room aesthetics updated. Had microwave, mini fridge, extra bed and hairdryer in room. No in room coffee/tea option. Continental breakfast sadly minimal. Old jetted tub that appears never sanitized. Not worth the 150 paid for 4 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay are California

Amazing staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff was amazing, and the room was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

1/2 block to the pier and 1 block to the boardwalk

Posted Feb 10, 2017
LOCATION is EVERYTHING!!! Incredibly close to the pier and the boardwalk. Staff was lovely and very accommodating. the continental breakfast was basic but very good. We would stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient location, clean room, affordable price!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The location is right next to the pier, rooms are clean, lot's of places to eat close by. The staff were cordial, had a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: very close to the beach
Cons: comfort level, such as replace with a much comfortable pillow
Location: good location just a block away from the beach
Clean and relatively new building. We like the overall value compare to amount we paid related to nearby nicer hotel, or cleanness related to other much older motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Location and value

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I chose it for those reasons and it delivered. Can walk to the wharf, the boardwalk (mostly closed right now) and West Cliff. It was clean, the desk person upgraded me to the double room with an ocean view at the top of the hill cuz there was only 1 person, but it is a basic hotel. Would stay there again. Parking lot is snug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Experience was great.. hotel was clean close to the boardwalk and downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly hosts, nice room.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: Coffee in room
Convenient location. Everything was very clean. The host even made the extra effort to help with a missing phone charger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stone throw from the beach, fraction of the cost.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Our expectations were exceeded! We booked online, the night before our weekend trip to Santa Cruz. Great staff, room freshly painted. Literal Beach view from the walkway outside our room and from our window (rm 211) !