Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 11, 2016
They charged me an extra $25 for a missing hair dryer which was never in the room to begin with. These people stole my money. Stay away from this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Came to see son.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nice and clean. Great breakfast. Quiet although close to Hwy 17. Never heard traffic. Computer in lobby is handy - no need to bring mine. Staff is very pleasant and offers information. Only thing was deadbolt stuck on door.
1 out of 5
by Eric from Ventura CA

Over priced for nothing!! Come on Hotels. Com!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were too small. Was not what I expected for the price. Will not recommend Best Western for any of my friends or family. Power went out in middle of night while I was out at a party and no one at front desk to answer questions for my family who were there. Terrible service!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, roomy, hotel room!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Best Western does a very good job with their well planned accommodations. Room was comfortable, good size, clean, had microwave & fridge, large mirror & counter top in bathroom. We didn't like outside entrances to the rooms, otherwise, everything else was good. Also, they provided a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Small but comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Immediate access to HW101. Rooms were really small but clean and comfortable. Walk in shower, bathroom was so small you have to walk into the shower to close the bathroom door! But again, everything was clean, comfortable, and affordable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jun 22, 2016
This was a very good experience. Nice clean room and good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Very helpful and nice staff. Enjoyed the cleanliness and overall experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Change that carpet

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Facilities appearance
Location: 17 Mile Drive, Big Sur
It appears they may have been starting a reno but it needed to happen sooner than later
4 out of 5
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Rooms were nicely done