Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Santa Cruz beach and Pier , hiking to the Redwood basin Trails.
Clean and renovated hotel with friendly staff who made you feel welcome. Warm daily breakfast that was freshly prepared .Appeared safe for families travelling with children and quiet .Would consider revisiting if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Our room was small & it's super close to the freeway in a congested area, so it was stressful to get to. The room was very small, but clean. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, small hotel. Great price!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice, small hotel. The room was nicely updated with up to date furnishings, a comfortable bed, and a nice clean environment. The continental breakfast was fair, but exactly what we needed to grab something simple before heading out for the day! The hotel lobby and breakfast area is very small, so it was very crowded in the morning. We just took our breakfast back to our room. I would stay here again. The price was incredible. This hotel is simple, no frills...but clean, comfortable, and convenient to all the amazing things to do in Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern, CA

Very nice hotel, near restaurants.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel for the short stay! They provide a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room.....easy check in.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
From beginning to end and great experience. Great room.....big and clean! I only wish the tv was bigger and there was pay per view movies. My compliments to the staff and especially the housekeepers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very clean place, was plesantly surprised, one of the better places in Santa Cruz! Thank you Ana and staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel, better than I expected. Right off the freeway, clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Clean rooms, limited parking. Great breakfast in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Posted Jun 22, 2017
No complaints. Good value for the price. Quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cordova

Good value

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff, clean hotel, good value for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Was great to had you at our facilityl Take care,