Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was clean, quite and comfortable. Location was central not close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preisleistungsverhältnis stimmt nicht

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Zu teuer für das, was es bietet. Hellhörige Zimmer, lauter Kühlschrank, renovierungsbedürftiges Badezimmer. Sauberkeit und Service sind in Ordnung. Zimmer war recht groß.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A majority of my guests at my wedding stayed here and the staff was nothing but rude to them. Denied them extra towels and blankets, threatened if they were noisy they would be kicked out, and displayed nothing but disrespect to every guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Quick drive to he Boardwalk

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Parking is VERY cramped and limited. Rooms are modernized, bed was decently comfortable. Bathroom is small but tiles showers. Breakfast is okay if you get it fresh early in morning. Easy freeway access. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nor cal

Good value.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This was one of the cheaper hotels around and it wasn't bad at all. Obviously it's no holiday inn but it isn't a crummy motel either. Staff was very friendly from the beginning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service Not Available

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Not far away for the water front.
We checked in at about 8 pm. WiFi was not available and the staff could not help, no blame on the staff. We were given a number to call for IT support. We were wondering there was real support as the recording told us to hold, then, after about 10 minutes, was asked to leave a message. We ended up no WiFi service the whole night. We called 3 times before went to sleep. The WiFi did come out automatically in the morning when we were ready to check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King Suite

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a good experience, but the staff could have done better to be a little more polite. More so the night shift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was nice and up to date. Front staff efficient, housekeeping pleasant - the continental breakfast was awesome!!
1 out of 5
by Veronica

No se dejen llevar por su fama.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible no dormi porque tenian bed bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected. Breakfast is Fantastic!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, Friendly, Well kept, PRICE, Breakfast.
Location: This is just over 2 miles from the Boardwalk. It only takes minutes to get to all that Santa Cruz has to offer.
I was pleasantly surprised when entering my room. It was very clean, and looked nice. It's an older room that has been updated, but it turned out nice in spite of it's age. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The price was very good compared to other hotels in the area. Breakfast in the morning was way better than expected. They had eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, juice, fruit, toast, bagels, etc... Plenty to choose from and included in the price! I highly recommend this Hotel, especially for the price. Only issue I had was the location is a little difficult to get into and out of if the traffic is bad.