Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great hotel. Walking distance to downtown and a lot of restaurants. A couple miles to the boardwalk. Breakfast was good with lots of choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

300$ Room (with bedbugs)

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Woke up with bug bites all over. For a 300$ king suite you'd expect a little less discomfort and a little more extravagance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Jessica Lovelady, Hotel Management
Hello, Please contact us at the hotel so that we can have more information about this situation. We have not been notified of there being any type of bugs in our rooms. To investigate further we would need you to be more specific. Kind Regards, Jessica Lovelady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa,Ca

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is a nice little updated hotel, we'll be back for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to boardwalk

Posted Apr 11, 2017
First of all, all hotels are expensive near Santa Cruz boardwalk. Knowing that, then this hotel is above average. It is about a 15 minute walk to the boardwalk. When you enter the hotel it does have the smell of chemicals like freshly cleaned carpet. Our room was on the third floor. Just outside our window was the bus station and Chevron station. The room was not well insulated so you did hear a lot of traffic outside during the day. But this calm down during the night. The fitness room is small but adequate for quick workout. There were free weights, treadmill. There is also a sauna room. I didn't use it but I didn't see the water bucket and ladle that you typically use to create steam in the sauna. My daughter and I went out to take a look at the hot tub. It did not look too inviting as there were a lot of leaves at the bottom of the hot tub which made it look kind of dirty. Check in was kind of a late at 4 PM I thought. The breakfast was good. There are not too many pastries but it did have some small poppy muffins, danishes, and bagel. There was peanut butter and jam but no cream cheese. The yogurt was good in which you dispense yogurt in a cup and then you add your own toppings such as granola, cranberries, and walnuts. There were eggs and sausage and of course the waffle maker. It definitely closes at 10 AM so be sure to get your coffee and juices right away. Also, there is free parking in a covered garage. However the parking spaces are quite small. Overall, it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice rooms, nice breakfast, little rough in this part of town so not super comfortable where I parked with homeless walking through
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Noisy location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Family trip was great but the room was a bust. Hotel is located on a busy intersection and every car going by was very loud. This hotel had no insulation from noise as you could hear everything outside. My main complaint was the hotel did not have the room we reserved and my family of 5 had to be separated into 2 rooms. The whole idea of going on vacation and reserving a large suite was to spend time together. It was actually the opposite. The breakfast was good as everyone enjoyed it. My final words, their are many other hotels in the area for less. I would not stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LG

Nice hotel near restaurants and Biardwslk

Posted Feb 20, 2017
First time in this hotel and it has everything clean
4 out of 5
by Tuan

Good clean hotel- maybe better staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, although staff could be more knowledgeable about what rooms to give to guest- booked a non smoking king and had to switch rooms twice before they realize that they had ran out of that room. Had to give us an upgrade in the end...
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Could have used more device plugs. Also, refrigerator was uplugged, therefore useless.
5 out of 5
by Matt from Orange County

Great staff! Good location!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
loved it!