Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean, staff was very hospitable.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
A great place to stay! The room was very clean, the breakfast was tasty & varied. Fantastic staff. Hotel was in short distance to tourist attractions. This was our best hotel spot/stay in 12 years
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Don't waste your money

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Extremely overpriced! This hotel is really rundown. The rooms are not cleaned very well (ie., hair in the bathtub, filthy, old carpet, musty curtains, and no shampoo, soap or shower cap in the bathroom). The breakfast was adequate at best, and the parking is ridiculous. They don't have enough parking for the guests and the spaces they do have, are not large enough to park anything bigger than a compact car. We had to park on Ocean Avenue and pray our truck wasn't broken into. The hotel is not close to the beach, boardwalk or pier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel closed to Santa Cruz boardwalk

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good, with a lot of choices
Cons: Parking spaces
Very Nice hotel, room was clean, breakfast was excellent. The parking was a little bit hard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Close to the Buttery Bakery... Yum!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Liked the room arrangement. Clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wharf to Wharf

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good hotel clean rooms and nice staff. Close to many facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

the room was a cave

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean bathroom, only source of light
Cons: Close down unsafe room with no egress from window
Room with a window that was inches from a wall, no direct light source, unsafe if needed to evacuate, like being in a cave. Parking lot spaces inches wide , full of questionable people loitering in their cars. Room not cleaned unless you ask , usually other way around, way overpriced for. Ave room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Kids welcome

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Traveling with 4 children, it was hard finding a hotel that would accommodate when trying to book a hotel. Based on other customer reviews, this was perfect and in a good location. The room was great. The only downside was not having a pool only a hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get ready for the noise!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
As soon as we got into our room (at about 4PM) we realized we were in for a loud night. Our room was on the third floor facing a very busy city street. It was nothing but loud mufflers and police/fire sirens all night long. Oh did I mention that our shower curtain was missing also??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, restaurants and shops

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Parking structure small and hard to maneuver, shower splashes water through half of bathroom , no pool but big jacuzzi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location but lacks attn to details.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Room is nice enough but hotel lacks attention to detail. parking spaces are super tight. Room is noisy at night. Gym only opens at 9am. No one closely monitoring breakfast supplies and when they run out. However, front desk staff is very friendly and helpful.