Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, safe lodging in a great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, safety, location, lots of parking, reasonably quiet room and excellent location.
Cons: Our room didn't have a chair for the small working desk, and the outlets need to be more conveniently located for all the electronics we carry.
Location: Location was downtown and very centrally localized.
We booked by accident on a 3 day weekend and were lucky to get the room. It was the handicapped (or one of) and was a bit more worn than probably most rooms, and there was some wear and tear in the bathroom. Everything worked as advertised, the bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast offerings were pretty good. Check in was easy, staff was very cordial and helpful, and the layout of the property insured lots of parking (very important in Santa Cruz) for my full size pickup, and good safety and security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, hot tub, pool, parking
Cons: A/C
Only issue was the temperature in the room would consistently move toward 79 degrees no matter what I did . At night we would get very dehydrated because of the temperature. I would put it to 75 and it would go back to 79 within an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
pleasant breakfast area. good location near stores and easy drive to Capitola Village on the water front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Super clean and cozy. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room EXCELLENT staff! We brought our two year old, they have a breakfast room, I took off a star for this, some of the stuff was old or the breakfast sandwiches were hard, the waffles, fruit were awesome, the oatmeal never cooked because they don't have boiling water. The beach is 5 minutes in car to downtown, the mall is right next door. We had a room with a fireplace and it stayed on a bit and made the room a lil warm but was nice to look at. The y offer cookies and coffee all day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great Weekend in Capitola

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location, love overall feel and decore, very clean. comfortable bed.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great surf, restaurants and food options. Enjoyed the ability to walk to the beach and dinning options.
We had a fantastic say- room was very clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in. Also enjoyed the fresh cookies at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the bed was very uncomfortable , bad window.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
the bed was lumpy and hard, the view they gave us was of the back of a store. very claustrophobic but I have to say that the staff was a saving grace , they were very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels