Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect to stay close to the airport.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The room was in perfect conditions, clean and with everything I needed to rest while waiting for my flight. The San Jose Airport is 25 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Nice! Very clean and quite !

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very nice hotel, this is my second time staying, and I have to say it's a very affordable, clean quiet and safe place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

It's a roadside inn. I would not stay here again.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
I was supposed to stay here for 2 nights. I checked out in 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria Ca

Great place

Posted Jan 31, 2016
My stay there was great !!! Place is quite and clean. Most important safe .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Quiet. Lots of space within the room. Shower good size and nice pressure. Dog friendly ($15perdog per night is reasonable). Big breakfast with lots of options. Limited parking. Restaurants nearby are walkable. Right off the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the orice

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Blow dryer did not have a cover and sucked in my hair. Smoked and had to rip away from my head. Door had lots of light coming through and did not seem closed all the way. Very close to road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Sehr gutes Hotel verkehrsgünstig gelegen

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Sehr sauber und modern, gutes Frühstück, guter Service
Location: Hotel liegt sehr verkehrsgünstig für Fahrten nach Süden (Monterey usw.) oder Norden (San Francisco, Airport etc.). Wandern im Castle Rock State Park
Nach zwei Wochen Road Trip gehört dieses Hotel definitiv zu den besten. Obwohl direkt am Highway, was es ruhig. Frühstück ist über dem Durchschnitt, wie auch das gesamte Angebot. Hier kann man nichts falsch machen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff and facility review

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Overall room was an "A". That is when it is cleaned. :-)
Cons: Staff, more parking.
Location: Location was good. Close to my daughter's home.
We checked in Thursday pm and Friday we left the hotel room at 11am to our daughters house for Christmas. We returned back to the hotel room at 10:30pm and discovered our room was never cleaned! I called the front desk and they told me that they would make sure it would get cleaned tomorrow. I explained to the staff that 1) we were checking out early tomorrow morning and 2) we had no clean towels left and we needed some clean towels to bathe. They did bring us clean towels around a half hour later. The staff told me that because we left so late in the morning (11am) that they skipped our room and forgot to go back to clean it. Also, when we returned back to the hotel Christmas evening at 10:30pm, there were NO parking spaces available. My husband had to park the car "way" (I mean quite a walk) down the street in a business parking lot and hoped that our car wouldn't get towed. Lucky for us, the car was there the next morning. The room was very nice for the price and the bed was comfortable. I did wonder however why the hotel was selling microwavable food in its vending machine, but there was no microwave in the room?? HMMM??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but lacking in support

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay after having to change rooms. First room bed and toilet area were dirty not to mention the toilet didn't work. Hotel staff moved us to a different room and everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Nice hotel in Scotts Valley

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: I would have lied a full-length mirror.
This is a better than average, which was a good value for the cost.