Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to find somewhere else to stay

Posted May 13, 2017
Bath tub drained very slowly. One morning no coffee cups & it was difficult to get anyone to care. For the nightly room rate it was not worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

EXCELLENT QUIET MOTEL

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Ease of access. Newly renovated rooms. GREAT bed. Big TV.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
After a very long day on the road this hotel was very nice to arrive at. Although the hotel staff was curt and not friendly, this didn't deter us. LOVED backing up in our parking spot and unloading our burgeoning car into the room...2 steps from car to door. PERFECT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Csnada

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Room looked like it had been recently renovated. Very clean room, quiet, nice comfortable bed and close to fairly good restaurants. Staff was friendly and quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Handy Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location was great for our travel plans, a short distance out of Santa Cruz, but handy to the San Jose airport and major highways.
Cons: The bathrooms seem to have been recently upgraded, but already needed small repairs.
Location: One can make a short trip into Santa Cruz where there are restaurants, the beach and the boardwalk or go a different direction to see redwoods.
The hotel has a great location near Santa Cruz with easy off and on from 17. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. They let us sign in early after a very long travel day. Made sure we had a quiet room, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect stopover

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel booked for first night of hwy 1 travels after getting of a flight in San Francisco from the UK. Perfect location just off highway for easy access. Didn't use hotel facilities as was in at 9pm and out at 4am but was perfect for what we needed. Clean, comfortable and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Best hotel in the area

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Lovely rooms and clean grounds. We felt very safe and slept well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very nice facility Recently remodeled.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. Very clean eating area, well stocked, good variety of breakfast items, coffee was available 24 hrs a day that was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Nice place to stay in Scotts Valley

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: TV schedule in room
Location: about 20 minutes to Santa Cruz
Our room was very clean and comfortable except for the 6:00 AM wake up call which we didn't order. YIKES! Great breakfast with fairly delicious variety of foods. The breakfast room was spacious and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UTAH

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: LOCATION WAS GOOD AND QUIET.
Cons: WE DIDN'T GET OUR TOWELS (ONE DAY) ON TIME.
Location: BOARDWALK AND HENRY COWELL STATE PARK. AMUSEMENT. OCEAN,
GOOD LOCATION WITH STORES AND MARKETS NEAR BY. READY ACCESS TO FREEWAY AND MAJOR SITES 15 TO 25 MINUTES AWAY. STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. BREAKFAST HAD GOOD CHOICES TO EAT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Disappointment

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: Need updates.
Half the curtins hagging on the floor with the hardware. The carpet was ripped in several places. TV was old and not all the stations listed comming in clearly. Best western for consitan quality as my first choice when choosing a place to stay, but consider this was my worst expierence on Best Western's