Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean and nice surroundings.
Cons: Read my experience above, indicates a bit more training required on their front desk.
This is 3rd time I've stayed here and overall, really comfortable, clean and well priced. Live music in the bar with a good menu and attractive landscaping. Since a hot breakfast is included, this is an excellent bargain. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars: No bath towels in the room and I left my credit card in the restaurant bar. When I called about the card the next day, the first two individuals I spoke with both just transferred me from the restaurant to the front desk to housekeeping without even checking their area. It was housekeeping who took the time to call back to the front desk and tell them to check around that area and fortunately, she was able to confirm that the credit card was located and held for me at the front desk. Since I was registered there as a guest, I was surprised that (a) no one contacted, and (b) that the front desk never bothered to check themselves until the gal in housekeeping took to the time to help me. That being said, this is a good place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fowler, CA

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, very accommodating. Great breakfast.
Cons: The mattress was too firm.
I would highly recommend this hotel. Their customer service was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and pretty landscaping and pool

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved the lovely evening atmosphere and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA.

Nice hotel & close to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful restaurant overlooking a marvelous courtyard with Coy pond, bridge, & well landscaped areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Seemed Like a Converted Supply Closet

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Central Air Conditioning - Better Sheets/New Mattresses - Train All The Staff to be Courteous - Soundproofing
Location: The Santa Cruz/Capitola area has too much traffic to get anywhere fast. Plan a day in one spot and leave the hotel early to avoid traffic.
It cost $250+ a night but did not have central air conditioning. The bedroom was hot and sweaty and smelled like three years of funk. The decor was nice but there were parts of the room that were not properly attached. There was good entertainment in the lounge but the music was very loud. We could hear it loudly in our room late into the night, so it was hard to sleep. This is definitely not a place to bring children. My child pulled the door stop out of the floor and tried to start eating it. The restaurant downstairs was kind of nice and the breakfast was okay, but one of the girls at registration was really rude to me and had a bad attitude. To be fair the rest of the crew was really nice. this would be a really good place to stay for about $125 a night but you can find much better in the area for $250.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Bed, balcony, pool, food
Cons: Price
Location: See above
Requested a quiet room, it was perfect. Talking out on balcony one night, 10:30pm, security was called, told us to be quiet! Then next night LOUD music at 5am next door. The pool area is wonderful and the on site restaurant has good food. They will bring food/drinks out to you poolside. The bed and pillows were comfy. Close to Capitola and SC. A beach is about a mile or 2 away, $10 to park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima verblijf voor 1 of 2 nachten

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Zeer gehorige kamer gehad, de buren hoor je en de snelweg hoor je. Verder een prima verblijf gehad. Leuk zwembad en leuk opgezet met verschillende gebouwen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
perfect location if you are planning a vacation in the SC area as its only about 15 mins away and monterey is about 45 mins south if you want to check out the aquarium. our room/bathroom was very clean. our kids had a blast in the pool and spa. the free breakfast was good. the hotel/rest staff was great too. highly recomend this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for Santa Cruz to Monterey area.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Food was good, breakfast is included.
Cons: Shower.
Good price for this location, central to Santa Cruz, Carmel, and Monterey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Nice hotel but....

Posted Jul 14, 2016
My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and although it was a very nice hotel with good amenities, the staff didn't seem to care it was our honeymoon and that we had chose to stay at their hotel. Didn't once get a congratulations even though they heard multiple times we were on our honeymoon. Was also hoping for something special in our room upon arriving at check out (champagne or chocolate for example) but didn't receive anything. In fact we had to wait an extra half hour past check out for our hotel to be ready. Would I stay here again? Maybe, but it certainly would not be my first choice now.