Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This hotel is awesome. Grounds are beautiful, Rooms are modern and clean. Many hotel ammenities... Pool, Lounge, restaurant, free breakfast... Great surrounding area. Walk to beach, shops, etc. Staff is professional with great service. Property is quiet! We didn't hear anyone outside or in their rooms and property was at capacity being Super Bowl weekend. Only complaint... Shower head should be replaced, no water pressure.... We will definitely stay at this hotel again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Beyond expectations

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Staff went above and beyond more than once to help us. Room was amazing, grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was excellent! My only complaint is that the walls seem to be paper thin...could hear talking from rooms next door and even across the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice place

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room was great
Location: Shopping and restaurants are right across the street
We picked this hotel because it was close to relatives. Hotel has beautiful grounds. Nice waterfall and koi pond. Some of the guests were quite loud however, which made it hard to get a good rest. Hotel area is nice and clean, rooms are clean and comfy. Good breakfast spread also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds. My fourth stay.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Lush Grounds
Cons: Front desk could have been more helpful. Polite, but did not go the extra mile.
Location: Near beach, restaurants, shopping and capitola.
Koi pond and bridge near restaurant and bar give relaxed ambiance. Pool is heated with swimmers even in the rain. Great breakfast with many options. I noted staff were helpful and observant to the extra needs of several older, challenged clients.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Jan 18, 2016
A fair hotel for a couple of days! Reception is careful, room is outdated but pretty clean and cleafimn style is pretty fair for a couple od days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great breakfast buffet.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Wish we had more time to stay here and enjoy the ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to beach and family

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: information about room locations
Needed a hotel easily accessible to the freeway, near the beach and family. Pleasant experience, though was surprised that there were no elevators to the second floor so opted to stay in an "accessible" room on the first. The first floor poolside rooms would work great for families with kids, but for a single woman traveler a first floor room with sliding doors onto the parking lot didn't feel comfortably secure (though there was never an issue). The hotel consists of six buildings; because my room was not in the main building I had to walk through the gardens around the pools to get to the breakfast buffet -- on a nice day, this would be very pleasant. The buffet was adequate (pork sausage but no bacon).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Wonderful Hotel, Love the location and the excellent restaurant and bar on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice facility and very close access to everything

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was good, was close to the beach.
Location: Easy access to anything needed that was forgotten at home. Grocery stores, restaurants, and department stores.
Showed up and staff checked us in quickly, room was easily accessed. Next time we will come prepared to enjoy the amenities on site such as the pool, spa, gym and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Close to the beach...

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: see above.
Cons: Walls between the rooms are thin.
Location: beaches, restaurants are close. We were there for a family gathering so spent most of our time with family and not sightseeing.
I liked how the hotel is laid out with a lovely garden in the center. The walls are a bit thin but otherwise the bed was comfortable and the deck a nice addition. For a basic room the cost is a bit high but then so are other hotels...