Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Seemed Like a Converted Supply Closet

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Central Air Conditioning - Better Sheets/New Mattresses - Train All The Staff to be Courteous - Soundproofing
Location: The Santa Cruz/Capitola area has too much traffic to get anywhere fast. Plan a day in one spot and leave the hotel early to avoid traffic.
It cost $250+ a night but did not have central air conditioning. The bedroom was hot and sweaty and smelled like three years of funk. The decor was nice but there were parts of the room that were not properly attached. There was good entertainment in the lounge but the music was very loud. We could hear it loudly in our room late into the night, so it was hard to sleep. This is definitely not a place to bring children. My child pulled the door stop out of the floor and tried to start eating it. The restaurant downstairs was kind of nice and the breakfast was okay, but one of the girls at registration was really rude to me and had a bad attitude. To be fair the rest of the crew was really nice. this would be a really good place to stay for about $125 a night but you can find much better in the area for $250.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Bed, balcony, pool, food
Cons: Price
Location: See above
Requested a quiet room, it was perfect. Talking out on balcony one night, 10:30pm, security was called, told us to be quiet! Then next night LOUD music at 5am next door. The pool area is wonderful and the on site restaurant has good food. They will bring food/drinks out to you poolside. The bed and pillows were comfy. Close to Capitola and SC. A beach is about a mile or 2 away, $10 to park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima verblijf voor 1 of 2 nachten

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Zeer gehorige kamer gehad, de buren hoor je en de snelweg hoor je. Verder een prima verblijf gehad. Leuk zwembad en leuk opgezet met verschillende gebouwen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
perfect location if you are planning a vacation in the SC area as its only about 15 mins away and monterey is about 45 mins south if you want to check out the aquarium. our room/bathroom was very clean. our kids had a blast in the pool and spa. the free breakfast was good. the hotel/rest staff was great too. highly recomend this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for Santa Cruz to Monterey area.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Food was good, breakfast is included.
Cons: Shower.
Good price for this location, central to Santa Cruz, Carmel, and Monterey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Nice hotel but....

Posted Jul 14, 2016
My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and although it was a very nice hotel with good amenities, the staff didn't seem to care it was our honeymoon and that we had chose to stay at their hotel. Didn't once get a congratulations even though they heard multiple times we were on our honeymoon. Was also hoping for something special in our room upon arriving at check out (champagne or chocolate for example) but didn't receive anything. In fact we had to wait an extra half hour past check out for our hotel to be ready. Would I stay here again? Maybe, but it certainly would not be my first choice now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: Good access to beaches. Easy drive to Monterey for the day.
The hotel was outstanding. The room was clean, high def TV, good shower. The property had lots of amenities: laundry facilities, fitness center, pool and good breakfast. The restaurant had live music and the food was good. It was in a good location to go to Monterey and Santa Cruz. Would stay again and recommend to anybody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel for the price point!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: Santa Cruz Boardwalk - A Must!
Love the design of this hotel with porches overlooking the pool and hot tub. Live music and cocktails upon arrival, as well as the little bridge, mini waterfall and koi pond all added to a wonderful first impression. Our rooms were very nice in size, clean and comfortable. We had two rooms for our family of 6 and everyone loved staying here. Free wii fii, and frig in the rooms, also a complimentary breakfast, though the food left a bit to be desired. (But it was free right?) Wish the gym had a bit more, like free weights, and wish the parking lot spaces were wider. Also, thought the hotel was closer to the Santa Cruz Boardwalk as we were tired of driving, but made the drive anyway and had a blast with the kids. Would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice room, beautiful garden, great restaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup WA

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast and the location near the beach.
Cons: They need to add elevators for tired travelers who don't want to haul all their baggage up and down stairs.
Location: Very easy to find off the highway. Just minutes from Santa Cruz and the beach, except during rush hour. A 15 minute drive took us an hour and a half.
Our family stayed here for 3 nights. The beds were ok and the patio on the pool side was nice. The bathrooms were a little small but I loved their choice of free shampoos and soaps. It was also nice to have a mini fridge and free breakfast if you can get up early enough. The building walls were a little on the thin side, so when they say you can hear other guests, they mean it. I'm just glad we got a room on the bottom floor. No elevators.