Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location within walking distance to beach!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel and they have a nice bar area. You can sit outside and their grounds are well kept.
Cons: If they could somehow insulate the walls better so that you couldn't here your neighbor so well that would be great.
Location: Location was perfect. You can hike, bike, swim, wine taste, and eat good food!
Nice place...cute, clean, staff was very friendly and professional. If you are a light sleeper take note that the walls are paper thin and we could here the conversations our neighbor was having. Air conditioning in our room was also very loud. We asked for a room away from the freeway noise which they accommodated. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good. Dinner food is average. The price of the room was a little high for the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet, calm , and relaxing

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Good location, great breakfast, and great amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Enjoyable, easy access

Posted Apr 25, 2016
My dear friend really enjoyed her birthday stay! Coltinental breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Clean and comfortable. Loved the pool set up

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great experience so close to many beaches. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice property and good breakfast. I will come back to this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The grounds were pretty.
Cons: Everything else. See above.
Location: There's nothing nearby.
Would've been nice to know the pool was closed for remodel prior to checking in. When we checked in, the staff were sitting around a computer watching a video or something. They seemed a bit "put out" when I got their attention to help me with my check in. The room looked as though it was cleaned with a quick "once over" with a damp cloth. The grounds and dining area were nice but the food was disgusting. Couldn't tell if that was eggs or rubber cement. I only stayed one night of the two I reserved. Luckily I wasn't penalized for leaving early because I would have paid the penalty and got out so my wife and I could find a place that "felt like vacation". The hotel has potential so I hope they can work it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pleasant Stay. Pool was under repair but we wouldn't have used it anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great! Have stayed here twice now.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Staff, Breakfast, room service, Hotel manager. Appearance of Hotel overall.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location. I recommend staying here if you are even doing things in Santa Cruz, Felton.
Very clean rooms! Great breakfast and room service. Staff friendly. Very flexible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Well designed and maintained property.Continental breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles and French toast; and was decent. While the rooms were clean, they are rather small. We had a loud, unruly neighbor that woke us up one night. Called the front desk and security promptly addressed the issue. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: bar/restaurant was attched
/was disappoinnted that the pool and spa were being repaired