Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Was an average hotel... Not worth $200 per night.. I'd come back as a last resort..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, Ca

Easy to find and easy parking.

Posted May 8, 2017
The breakfast and the area we ate in was wonderful. Very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 7, 2017
Very comfortable, quiet and nicely landscaped. The pool looked very inviting. The restaurant was very good. The breakfast, served in the restaurant, was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mommy Getaway

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: clean, pool service, restaurant, bar and the live music
Location: I'm sure there are a lot of things to do but, I just wanted to hang out by the pool.
What a nice gem in the rough to find. Had a great time from the pool service to the live music. It truly was a great time and felt totally relaxed and felt like I was in my own little piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel, full breakfast, friendly staff, clean room, beautiful koi pond. Close to the beach. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Will return to this hotel as it is a lovely property easily accessible to freeway and room is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Comfy rooms. Good breakfast. Close to freeway. Nice pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceres, CA

The Hotel is in a great location, close to beach.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to the beach. It is also close to Safeway and really great places to eat!
Cons: The pool.
Location: Seacliff beach is nearby and one of the best beaches in the area. There is a per car fee ($10) and absolutely worth it. It is quiet there.
Our stay was pleasant and the hotel is clean overall. Good customer service. My only gripe is that the pool area got a little rowdy and when you are travelling with kids you want to avoid those situations. They need to do a better job of supervising the pool area to keep things under control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crockett, CA

I love Aptos!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: LOCATION! Clean room, nice staff, nice breakfast, Coy fish! Live music was cool in bar, but not my taste and the crowd was pretty much older.
Cons: Hallway noise,doors slamming, not very soundproof rooms. No elevator, Jacuzzi jets were broken and temperature was nice, hotter would be better
Location: Seacliff State Park Beach! Rio Del Mar Beach, Manuel's Mexican food and Marians ice-cream parlor just opened!
Always my favorite area to stay, but I was disappointed that the dive bar and restaurant across the street from the hotel is no longer there. Beach, food, drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Nice relaxing patios, beautiful gardens, fun pool area.
Great time and great experience! Breakfast was amazing and the staff were helpful.