Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

beds from hell

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: BEDS
Location: ok
not a bad place but the beds were terrible,,,a crown in the middle so you would roll to one side or the other
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Comfortable accommodations. Easy access to freeway. Close to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again and will recommend to our fri

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: room was very dusty
Room was good value, spacious, great location for just about anywhere in the Santa Cruz area. Complimentary breakfast. Will stay here again and will recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was great. And the live band at the bar was very entertaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for a seminar

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Hotel is nice and easy to get to. Room was more than enough for my purposes. Staff was very helpful in assisting me with a printout I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: Quality of the condition of the rooms. Better customer service.
We called the front desk in regards to our heater not working. They checked the controls and found an issue. Then we had a very loud noise from the heater. We called back and they said the only thing they could do was move us. This was now around 10:30pm. A long day since we flew from OC to San Jose that morning and went to a funeral. This room should not have been rented out as it was not in any condition for someone to stay in. Also when we checked in they had us in a handicap room and when I spoke to someone from Expedia they did not say anything about this type of room. They blamed it on Expedia. The front office staff was not educated on how to take care of customers. A manager never called us to say they were sorry for our inconvenience. I would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your detailed review. We love hearing both good and bad from our customers so that we can improve on their next stay. We apologize your stay at the Seacliff Inn was not up to your satisfaction and that you never received a call from our manager. Customer satisfaction surveys like Expedia, is one of our most unique driving force in terms of how well we are taking care of our customers. At the Seacliff Inn, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, clean rooms, great food, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home experience. Part of our mission at the Seacliff Inn is having fast, friendly, and effective service, so that our customers leave here feeling great about their experience. We regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Again, we're truly sorry for the disruption and inconvenience you experienced. We take note about your comment about the room service trays and we have already taken measures to improve the service. We hope you will allow us to earn your trust in the future by giving us another opportunity to accommodate your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and continental breakfast was good. We ate at the restaurant/bar and it was also good. If you are a sports fan, the bar has numerous big screen TVs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Customer , It's our pleasure to have you visit with us at the Seacliff Inn! Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review! We appreciate your positive comments in regard recent stay! We look forward to your next stay with us! All the Best, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Close enough to the beach. The facilities are older,but well maintained. The breakfast was included and it was outstanding: eggs with spinach and delicious French toast. The koi fish pond was a hit with the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Customer , It's our pleasure to have you visit with us at the Seacliff Inn! Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review! We appreciate your positive comments in regard recent stay! We look forward to your next stay with us! All the Best, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and easy access

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Denied ground floor even though we were seniors. Heater did not work in our room. Asked to be moved to a different room and was told there was only 1 room left in a different building at our rate standard. Refused moving so far after we had unpacked. It was cold and we are seniors. Asked for an upgrade and suddenly a room right across the hall was given to us! So why all the false information in the first place? After all that, our traveling friend, who was not a senior, was right below us ON THE GROUND FLOOR....why weren't we given that room instead? He gladly would have changed if he had known. Staff seemed inept in handling the situation very well. Customer service questionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and welcoming staff

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We were here Dec 22-26. A nice place to be if you can't be with your family at Christmas.