Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest place

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: leaving
Cons: everything
Location: was close to boardwalk
place was run down with very little parking and street people hanging around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the Boardwalk, but that's about it

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the boardwalk...that's it.
Cons: Better business practices...CALL your customers when you decide to cancel on them or charge their card.
Location: Boardwalk nearby, downtown not too far either
Our first interaction with the staff was so negative. We went to check in and were told that they had canceled our reservation due to a credit card declining. It was not stated anywhere that they would charge us before checking in without any notification whatsoever. I had no idea that a cancellation was made until we had driven all the way to Santa Cruz. We ended up being offered a 2 bed room for a "discount", which ended up being about $10 more than we had anticipated (after, we realized that Expedia, hotels.com, and other websites were offering single beds in this hotel, even after being told that they were sold out). They then also requested a $100 CASH deposit, something I've never encountered before. Overall, the place is only good if your looking for a quick stop super close to the boardwalk. And that's about it. Beds were uncomfortable, and the bathrooms were unfinished. Poor business practices is ultimately what will keep me from returning or recommending.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: room 111
Location: close
it was OK that's it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! qwertyuiopl;kjhgfdsazxcvbnasdfghjklqwertyuiop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice quiet area close to the beach and downtown.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Friendly staff and in a location I felt safe. Close to the beach, town and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice no frills motel close to everything. Staff was very nice. Room was clean. Happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from compton,ca

Close to beach but not worth my money

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: quiet area.
Cons: Updates to the facilities such as new curtains, bedding, and address smell issues.
Location: Area was very quiet and close to the boardwalk.
Last time I stayed in this hotel, it was much better than this time. I ordered a 1 bed room but was given 2 bed. The room smelled funky ( I am not very sensitive to smell but this was a strong musty smell). I was told that the WIFI password was on the back of the remote control but it wasn't and when we asked again, we were told the same thing. There is no ice machine. The bathroom looked very old and needed to be deeply cleaned. There were holes on the window screens. It was hard to open and close the curtains due to the age. Bed was not very comfortable and the covers were very worn out.
4 out of 5
by Vandita

Comfy and good location

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Booked the place last minute and it was comfortable for the night stay. No drinking water in the room so make sure you get some from the vending machine downstairs. Would have appreciated a bottle even if I had to pay for it later. Had the corner room and there was a little noise from the road but I'm not a lighth sleeper so that wasn't an issue. Looked over the river which was super. Two blocks from the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The BED was extremely uncomfortable! The price was great though if your just trying to stay one night and then quickly leave, NOT WORTH IT FOR MORE THAN 1 NIGHT IN A ROW TO STAY! IF there ARE OTHER Hotels at a cheap price BETTER TRY those out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price is right and the beach is close

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was good. Comfy bed. A place to shower. Convient location. If your looking for pampered treatment move on. If you are looking for a place to crash and it is safe and clean...Then this is the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels