Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casablanca On The Beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Ocean view
Location: Really short walking short distance to all beach front activities, boardwalk, beach and the pier.
Hotel Facilities, Condition would have had a higher rating, but due to some off season construction to make it a nicer stay in the future, is the reason for my rating of 3. But the Hotel Facilities, Condition has not stopped me for making a one night return visit in 2 weeks. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were able to upgrade and check in early with ease. There was free coffee near the front desk. Vending machines were available for a late night snack. The balcony should be partitioned between rooms for more privacy. We could hear the snores of the next occupant. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Old, Worn and dirty

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Santa Cruz pier and boardwalk
Room was very old and worn. Pull out couch was worn and dirty. Sheets were stained and blanket for couch was bare and torn. Bathroom was small, old and dirty. Nothing appealing about this room at all. Kitchen was small and it had almost no utensils or glass wear. Very, very disappointed. Would have asked for a new room or hotel but it was late and had an early start. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Best thing about it was the location but even that would not make me stay here again. Would love a full refund it that is possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton, ca

nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Beautiful view of beach and overlooking the water. Nice hotel. All it needs is to had a large table to put our things and shower head to be a little bit stronger for water flow. But very comforting and relaxing for a good night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakley Ca

Great view

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The view was amazing the beach right across the street, but the hotel was under construction, couldn't find the warriors game the night staff could help me and there were no cups for morning coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casablanca on a rainy weekend!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location and decor and view.
Cons: Office area should be updated.
Location: Beach and boardwalk directly across the street. Restaurants close by.
Going into the office of the Casablanca was a bit disheartening. The office area needs more love and upgrades to go along with the rest of the hotel! When we went to our room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and bright and looked like it had been remodelled! Such a relief! Maybe the hotel is going under renovations right now and have not completed the office area as of yet. The office area is the face of the hotel and represents it so should be a welcome first impression. The room had a nice view of the ocean right across the street. There was a small kitchen area complete with a small stove and good size fridge with basic utensils and cooking items. The bed was comfortable, the decor was great and everything was very clean. I would definintely recommend this hotel to friends and family travelling to Santa Cruz. We had a good rate because of winter. I am sure the rates go up in the Spring and summer. Location is perfect! The staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very comfortable bed, excellent WiFi reception. Walking distance to beach restaurants and bars. Beautiful views of the ocean, peir . You can hear and feel the waves crashing into the shore. No need to open the windows, on these cold winter nights to here ocean. Your so close you can hear it just fine in the comforts of your warm room. Enjoy, I know we did. If work permits it , we'll be heading back again this weekend. Lol. Cya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very cute

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Not what I expected. The room is kind of old-fashioned but the set-up is pretty smart, you feel like you're in a little home. Super cozy but bring your own towels/toiletries, doors don't close all the way & you can hear your neighbors pretty well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanger, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff was friendly. The location was great. Walking distance to the pier, the beach, and the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City Az.

Very nice hotel across from the ocean.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious room with kitchen. Balcony has fantastic view of ocean and is private.
Easy walking distance to the ocean, boardwalk, and pier/wharf.