Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moultonboro, United States of America

Great Location and views of the ocean.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were recently remodeled and were as clean as could be. Very comfortable, including mattresses.
Cons: Coffee should be provided a bit earlier in the morning.
Location: Excellent location, close to all beach stores, wharf and the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Coffe machine in room 21 did not work. Had have to brew my coffee in the microwave. Went down to the receptionist at 7am, nobody was here. No water. No water in the vending machine as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place but Still needs some work.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The hotel's location in proximity to the wharf and boardwalk was excellent. The beach is beautiful.
The hotel has been refurbished but the room we had - although a full ocean full view - lacked things like weather stripping around the door. The wind whistled through the hallway and the shared balcony could be noisy at times. The bed was comfortable which is a nice plus. It seemed to be an old Victorian that had been converted. They offered free wi-fi but had only a couple of outlets and no desk. The internet connection was very slow. No outlets near the bed caused some challenges, but we asked for an extension cord to use and they brought us one. The web page indicated free breakfast. It consisted mainly of cookies, brownies, croissants, breads and an assortment of beverages. Perhaps continental breakfast would be a better description; maybe even a dessert bar. The staff were very helpful and courteous and the free parking was very nice. If you are a lot younger than we are I'm sure you could give it a higher rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Casablanca Inn is a great hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: The staff was very friendly
Location: There is a bar and a restaurant right down stairs. You latterly walk across the street and you are at the beach.
The room was comfortable and in walking distance to the pier, restaurants and boardwalk. Situated right on the beach you are able to watch the sunset and rise from the comfort of chairs placed on the balcony. Can't wait to go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Mala recepción, mala habitación, mala estadía

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nada
Cons: Todo fue espantoso
Location: Huimos en cuanto pudimos
La recepcionista a pesar de haberle dicho que teníamos equipaje pesado no nos proporcionó habitación en planta baja y siempre tuvimos que acarrear las maletas por escaleras. La habitación con puerta de vidrio expuesta al paso de la gente, sin intimidad, sin caja de seguridad, las paredes parecían de papel, pudiendo escucharse todo tipo de ruidos. Al lado de un restaurante tailandés con el ruido consiguiente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

my ocean front room had a clear glass door which

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: see above
Location: sounds and view of ocean
my ocean front room had a clear glass door which looked out on a smokers patio right outside my door resulting in no privacy. no tv info required two remotes to operate with no instructions. poor lighting, dangerous very steep stairs. PS could not complete tying in the give your review box above.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Room flooded with sewer water

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We returned to our room a few hours after leaving it only to find the bathroom had flooded our room with sewer water. The bathtub was full of dark sewer water. Our items and luggage that were on the main living room floor were ruined. We were not granted our request to be refunded by management and were only offered a free future stay but we would have to cover the $40 cleaning fee. We most certainly do NOT plan to stay there again if were are in Santa Cruz nor would we want to spend more money at the hotel that refused to recognize our concern and ruined items in the first place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They should get this right....

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service was horrible, room needed additional seating
Check in was interesting as the front desk clerk disappeared for 5 mins only to come back and pick up the phone to tell a guest that he could not find their lost item in the room. At the same time, a couple came to complain about the cigarette butts that were in their room (it's a non smoking hotel) We were in room 14 but we couldn't find the room. After looking for over 5 mins, I ran into the front desk clean again who showed us our room telling us they had just painted the outside of the door and had not hung up the room numbers yet! (When wet checked out, the numbers were still not hung) The room itself at first glance was very nice, until you began to notice all the oddities: only ONE light in the entire bedroom, an overhead light that was like stage lighting...blinding and not conducive to sleep...No chairs etc, just 2 beds and 1 nite stand that was so far from the beds that you couldn't use it for anything.. Only 2 plugs in entire bedroom and one of those was hidden by the microwave (which wasn't plugged in); no alarm clock; only one mirror in entire room..Which was the small bathroom mirror over the sink..... Even tho we repeatedly asked, our room was never cleaned while we were there. When I complained about it at check out, I didn't even get an apology from the front desk clerk. The continental breakfast was very sparse. The good aspects were the beds were comfortable and the bathroom spacious. That's about all Ithe positives I can say about the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful View, Walking distance to everything, People were very friendly,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent location, nice place and people.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I liked place and people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Casablanca Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input JaZ. We hope you call us to book a preferred room so you can continue to enjoy the area and the views from our property.