Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Our room was beautiful!! Staff were excellent!! My only problem was no handicap access. But that was my fault for not checking to begin with and we made do and my elderly mother got a little work out :) We both loved the hotel and the spectacular view!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuba city ca

Really close to beach!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We got an ocean view 1 bd room hotel it was amazing! We got thai food from there restaurant and it was sooo good. I would go again and stay here. I didn't like that we had to go through stairs when we were trying to get our luggage to the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Perfect for beach view

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Stayed in room 26. Excellent view and lots of porch room. Would most definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold dark night

Posted Dec 31, 2015
It was 37 degrees the night we stayed at the Casablanca. We searched for a thermostat to warm the room but could not find one. I bundled up to ask the desk clerk (no phones) and was given a space heater and extra blankets. There was no central heating he said. Early in the morning the power went out on every light and outlet in the room. I was not about to get dressed again to notify the staff so we got ready to leave before schedules. Also, the free WiFi was worthless - too weak a signal to be useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Very nice family style room with small kitchen and breakfast nook. Our room included a wrap around deck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, Ca

Excellent location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at Casablanca. Everything we wanted to do was in walking distance. Beautiful view from the room. Charming building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I stayed with me and my son room 1 was awesome will return in the summer great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Beautiful ocean view!!! Love it, will be sure for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Cozy, cute, comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2015
King Ocean Suite. ♡♡ Was pleasantly surprised about the fully functional kitchen and balcony! It was our own studio apt basically. Slightly chilly but the space heater did it's job. Friendly staff, amazing view. We will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Good location close to the beach.
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to the wharf and boardwalk.
Upgraded to a newly renovated room and charged accordingly. Room advertised as "Ocean View" but was only partial ocean view and faced inland not towards the ocean. Room did not have adequate lighting, no phone, no hair dryer (hair dryer mount on wall was empty), no shelving in bathroom, dog barking in room next door, had to call office with our mobile phone to advise office. No one in the office to check out in the morning. Continental breakfast was a 6 oz. paper cup for coffee and a cookie.