Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very comfortable bed, excellent WiFi reception. Walking distance to beach restaurants and bars. Beautiful views of the ocean, peir . You can hear and feel the waves crashing into the shore. No need to open the windows, on these cold winter nights to here ocean. Your so close you can hear it just fine in the comforts of your warm room. Enjoy, I know we did. If work permits it , we'll be heading back again this weekend. Lol. Cya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very cute

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Not what I expected. The room is kind of old-fashioned but the set-up is pretty smart, you feel like you're in a little home. Super cozy but bring your own towels/toiletries, doors don't close all the way & you can hear your neighbors pretty well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanger, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff was friendly. The location was great. Walking distance to the pier, the beach, and the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City Az.

Very nice hotel across from the ocean.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious room with kitchen. Balcony has fantastic view of ocean and is private.
Easy walking distance to the ocean, boardwalk, and pier/wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved our stay at Casablanca!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The location is amazing! We woke up to the sunrise over the ocean and would walk along the east cliff path. Also, only 5 minute drive to downtown! The room was cozy and clean. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great balcony view of the area

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The view was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I did not like that the balcony outside our room is designated as a smoking area as I am highly allergic to cigarette smoke.
Location: Boardwalk and Municipal Pier are handy!
The room was clean and comfortable for being an older facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel very quiet and clean excellent bathroom

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The room was large with fireplace and the bathroom was amazing spa like
Location: was a little out of the way
Was great would go back again. The room didn't have a fridge but overwise was a good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a mini apartment!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The kitchen was great, as well as the living room space. FREE PARKING and fast internet.
Cons: Construction noise started too early.
Location: Right on the beach, great restaurant on the property.
We were very pleased to find that this room was actually a mini apartment. Equipped with a kitchen (stove, fridge, microwave, pots, and utensils) as well as a living room. The location was great, and there is a really good thai food restaurant on the property as well. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. The parking situation is ideal. The only down side was that there was very loud construction that began around 7:30 am. A little early for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moultonboro, United States of America

Great Location and views of the ocean.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were recently remodeled and were as clean as could be. Very comfortable, including mattresses.
Cons: Coffee should be provided a bit earlier in the morning.
Location: Excellent location, close to all beach stores, wharf and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Coffe machine in room 21 did not work. Had have to brew my coffee in the microwave. Went down to the receptionist at 7am, nobody was here. No water. No water in the vending machine as well.