Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Staff was great had issue with card key but was resolved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near all of Santa Cruz hot spots

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I would definitely stay there again! I really appreciated the fact that we were provided with a microwave. We called the front desk to ask if they had a place where we can heat up some food and they shocked us by delivering a microwave to the room free of charge!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look around

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel but a little spread out. Not much if a selection on the breakfast menu, I was actually interested in the Buffet but they closed it down 1/2 hour early. Staff was accommodating and polite, grounds were just okay. For the price, I would look for another place before booking here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is OK but restaurant is excellent

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and the restaurant was fabulous -- both food and views.
Cons: Spa staff were not too friendly, all other staff was nice.
Location: Great location, not far from Boardwalk and downtown Santa Cruz. Also loved Capitola.
It is a terrific location and the restaurant has incredible views. Rooms were updated and comfortable but overall complex could use some work. We had totally loud and obnoxious guests in our building and had to call security to get them to quiet down well after midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Everything was great!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Everything was great! Everything was great! Everything was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

最高の景色のリゾートホテル

Posted Jul 21, 2016
結婚式と宿泊で利用しましたが、とても良かったです。 たくさんの自然に囲まれたコテージのようなホテルですが、お部屋は綺麗でしっかりしていました。 スタッフの方々もとてもサービスが良く、良い思い出になりました。 また伺いたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price and location!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Clean room, great staff and perfect location! Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El dorado Hills, CA

Peaceful, relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The quiet of the area, and the comfort of the bed.
Cons: The exteriors and patios are old and could be updated. The jets in the hot tub were weak and ineffective, although the water was hot enough.
Location: Conveniently located to Capitola and Santa Cruz beaches - around 5 minutes drive to each.
When you view Chaminade on the hotel website, it looks like the most luxurious resort, but when you arrive, you will see its not so posh. It is still nice, and the grounds are beautiful, but it is not magnificent by any means. Our room was recently renovated and was very nice, but the exterior corridors and surrounding areas are old, and a little rundown. It is a peaceful location, and I enjoyed the trails and even the quiet pool, but it did not feel like a resort to me, just a regular hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Birthday get away

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Overall great experience. Took girlfriend here for my birthday. Enjoyed the stay. We watched doe outside our window. Relaxed by the pool. Ate a wonderful dinner by fire light at the resort restaurant. Woke up had breakfast at the other restaurant buffet which was delicious. Overall stay was superb. One complaint, shower water pressure was intense. But that was minor. Would definitely recommend and plan on staying for the next visit to Santa Cruz!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and feedback! Great pics! Best, Kevin Herbst, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

A tree house stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Perfect place. It was a comfortable and spacious room. Nice amenities if you have time; hike trails, pool, restaurant, spa and fitness center, tennis courts. Lots of families present. It had a retro feel to the place. The two story buildings were amongst trees so when you looked out the window it felt like you were in a treehouse. Staff were very nice. Took advantage of a spa treatment. Such a bonus. Centrally located and purched on a hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Kevin Herbst, General Manager