Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great flash sale on expedia, but room felt a little small, the buffet was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Kevin Herbst, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! - Kevin Herbst, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

The worst hotel that I stayed at

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Don’t stay there if you have kids!!! Customer service is horrible! I usually stay at Hyatt and they are above and beyond! They should send they staff to train over at Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Peaceful and serenity

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Love this place! Great nature trails and beautiful views
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Kevin Herbst, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! - Kevin Herbst, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Excellent Facilities and very friendly staff!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excellent Facilities that are maintained flawlessly and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. Would love to go back and spend more time at the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Kevin Herbst, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! - Kevin Herbst, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had a nice stay will be back if we're ever in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Parking, room service
Good clean hotel and possible 5 star if not for thin walls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Bed bugs!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed in room 410 for one night. We checked in at around 10 PM and went to our room, we saw that the window was open about 6 inches wide. There were a few bugs in the room, which was not great, but it didn't bother us much. What was really upsetting was that the next morning my son and I discovered that we had been bitten all over. It was the kind of bites one gets from bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Springs, CA

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I love the decor! Very clean and nice staff. The only bad thing is that you can hear everything around you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The staff was really friendly and we enjoyed our upgraded room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very Disappointing.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Substantially upgrade rooms & amenities. If you choose not to upgrade, I would recommend that you re-think the rates - substantially.
Disappointed. I expected a certain amount of luxury when we booked this hotel room for what was to be a $400.00-plus per night "junior suite." Quality of the room was okay for a $150.00 p/n hotel room. Low-end furnishings and decorations, very low-end amenities. Definitely not what I expected for $400.00+ per night. The bathroom was small with a rickety glass sliding door that left a large gap all-around it and had low-end toiletries packaged in paper containers on the counter. The hotel seems to be obsessed with being green, but at the expense of their guests. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash in bottles in the shower had the tiniest dispenser holes that doled out a tiny squirt of the product. I counted over 75 pumps to get a little over a quarter-sized dollop of shampoo. Ironically, this made for a long process to shower. To add to the bathroom conservation drama, the lights in the bathroom are on some kind of timer and, while I was repeatedly pumping the shower bottles for soap, the light timed out and put me in total darkness in the shower, which was very disconcerting not to mention unsafe. This happened both days. The Jr. suite was not what I would have expected from a large resort for the rate that was charged. Given the lack of luxury hotels in the area, Chaminade has a chance to be the premier property. Too bad the rooms don't match the location, view or price. On the upside, our experience with staff was very pleasant.