Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, KR

Bargain deal at Santa Cruz

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Just and old fashioned motel with 2 stories and 2 stars. Just don't expect too much for the price. Rooms might need some renovation, including linen and carpets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel several times because of the great location, the staff is always very nice and the room is comfortable with nice beds, nothing fancy but we are not looking for that when we visit this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in nice location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Value for money ! In a nice location; near to sea side, good restaurant etc.Nice place to be near to after a day of hard work !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi, ca

Very close to the beach and board walk

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The room needs some updating. Really close to the beach which is great. Pool area under construction so parking was difficult. Doesn't really accommodate large vehicles
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us at Coastview Inn.We are working on providing updated items in our rooms so we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide sleeping accommodations for you the next time you are in our area. We would love another chance to provide for you a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very convenient hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanness of the room
Cons: bedding
Location: locations can't get any better, just across from boardwalk and close to restaurants
This is a very convenient and a descent hotel to stay, just across from the boardwalk with access to everywhere and walking distance to the pier. I have stayed here for a few times and I have always had good experience with staff, very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. It is a privilege to be able to serve guests such as yourself! We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate . Great customer service is absolutely one of our biggest draws as we are the best around! Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Pleasant staff.
Our room had two queen beds for 3 adults. Not much room to move around, but we were there for a Lucinda Williams concert and spent little time in the room. The parking is a little tight but there were ample parking spots. Great location, good Mexican food just a few doors down. Not much room to sit for breakfast so we just grabbed some stuff and took it to our room. Very quiet, this being the off season in Santa Cruz. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTEREY CA

NICE HOTEL ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Cons: GROUNDS NEED IMPROVEMENTS
Location: BEACH BOARDWALK, FISHERMANS WHARF
MY FRIEND AND I STAYED THERE AS IT WAS ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE VENUE WE WERE GOING TO TO ATTEND A CONCERT. VERY CONVENIENT. ONLY PROBLEM IS THERE WERE NO RESTAURANTS NEARBY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. We agree with you on our fabulous location as we are within walking distance of several venues, we are the best around! We look forward to your next stay with us. Come back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but not a romantic getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: covered parking where all other parking costs.
This is very close to the beach and boardwalk. It would be a great place for a family with kids to stay so that you are close to the beach but I wouldn't recommend it for a couple's getaway. Very simple, clean with a simple breakfast. Fine place for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: make sure the rooms are in top order- toilet had leakage and fridge froze my food
Location: walk to the beach, to the boardwalk, to restaurants, walk all the way along the beach to see the surfers
what makes this hotel worth the visit is its location to the beach and boardwalk. The room itself is basic, there was leakage around the toilet of water and the fridge froze all my food. The knob had been removed so I couldn't turn the temp down. Staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. We apologize for the issues you had in your room and will seek to correct all. We hope you will give us another chance to provide a great stay the next time you are in our area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Location, Clean and Continental Breakfast

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and Location
Cons: Continue with renovations
Location: Across from the beach, walking distance to all
This place is a great price and across from the beach with walking distance to all. It is older but not run down. There is an ice machine. The bathroom and showers are newly remodeled and nice :) the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful! The rooms come w a mini fridge to store any food and there is continental breakfast w cereal, oatmeal, bagels etc coffee and tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. It was a pleasure to have you!