Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It was very peaceful and was less than a 5 min walk to the boardwalk. The room was just right for me and my girlfriend 2 year anniversary. The bed was so comfortable and the room was so clean. If we have a chance to get away we will be coming back here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Zimmer und Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Nichts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

ok to stay, but dont expect much

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Most things were closed as it was not a weekend, Santa Cruz is nice.
Hotel was not clean, we had dirty carpet, a smoke and half chopped up hash in a cup in the draw and the bathroom was unclean. The Owners we ok, but disappointed with the room overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Close to Boardwalk

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice.
Location: Walking distance to boardwalk.
We only had a one night stopover on the way to San Fransisco and although the location was within walking distance to the boardwalk area, we felt that this hotel was very expensive for what we got. We also didn't feel it was in a nice part of town for our family to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel, close to the Santa Cruz boardwalk

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and in a great location if you like Santa Cruz. We found the town to be pretty run down.
Cons: Parking is very tight.
Location: Easy walking distance to the boardwalk and pier. The drive around the shore is very nice. Stop and watch the surfers (or do it yourself).
Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Santa Cruz. Very easy walk to the boardwalk and pier. We were happy with the hotel, but disappointed with Santa Cruz which made us regret the relatively steep price to stay in a tourist area. If you like Santa Cruz, you would probably be happier with the hotel and location. Rooms are a little tight, but in line with what most shore towns have. Parking is pretty tight, so get there early. There is a complimentary breakfast. We were very happy with the front desk. Very friendly. We should have taken his advice on food, because we ended up with high priced, low end pizza (again typical of a tourist area). We primarily came to see the Santa Cruz Mission which wasn't worth the effort. Nothing to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice and close to beach. Walking distance.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice continental breakfast. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to boardwalk

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Decent hotel close to boardwalk. Room had a funky smell when we first walked in but was ok after turning on fan and airing out. Beds comfortable. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great access to the boardwalk area but the parking situation was terrible!!!