Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location, affordable and the staff was awesome. We were pleasantly surprised and we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Average Accommodations

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, spa, free continental breakfast, free wifi, close to Boardwalk.
Cons: Hot water too hot, carpet needed cleaning/smelled, bathroom needed scrubbing, toilet tissue holder was hard to use, armoire/no closet.
Location: Close to the Boardwalk but still had to drive.
The staff were excellent with excellent customer services and attitudes. It was nice to have a pool and spa even though they were both very small. The free continental breakfast had a good variety, not the best I've experienced. Free wifi was convenient. The hotel was close to the Boardwalk, which was the reason for our stay, but we still had to drive there. There were things about the hotel that didn't sit well with me, such as the hot water scalded my hand, the room smelled like it needed a good carpet cleaning, bathroom needed a good scrubbing, toilet tissue holder was one of those that prevented you from rolling the tissues freely, there was an armoire rather than a closet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, Wa

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was amazing especially the lady who helped me check in the front desk, she was very nice and friendly it made our day, we will definitely be back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice lil hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: It was close to the highway for easy access and not to far from downtown. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy.
Cons: Bigger eating area for breakfast
Location: It was a good location. You are very close to the highway, downtown isn't to far, same with the Boardwalk.
This was my first time staying at a comfort inn and I was pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Applegate, OR

Awesome staff! Great hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel was clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff was super friendly and helpful...best part was the heated pool! It was very warm and my 72 year old mother in law loved it! We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
It was OK overall except for the garbage truck waking me up at 5:45 AM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted May 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great, clean room with a comfortable bed and chair. We spent 3 days there and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Walnut Creek

Not too shabby!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was just like staying at any other hotel. Nothing special, but nothing to complain about. There is a comfort inn cliser to the beach, my friends and I, found out after the fact. Probably costs a lottle more. But would have been worth it considering how much uber cost us in the end. I leave you with, I would stay at comfort inn again BUT a one more conveniently located to my agenda.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from GRASSE

Hôtel très sympathique.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
C'était notre 3ème nuit dans un hôtel de la gamme Comfort Inn ( que nous recommandons!). La chambre et la salle de bain ne sont pas très spacieuses, mais de bon goût et très propres. Le petit déjeuner est très agréable, dans une pièce tendance au niveau déco. Il y a une piscine, parfaite pour les enfants. L'hôtel n'est pas loin d'une des plus belles plages de Santa Cruz!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels