Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Clean, friendly staff and good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Santa Cruz is over priced... but that is Santa Cruz.... went with my daughter for you gymnastic meet. The hotel was within walking distance. There were a few restaurants within walking distance as well.when I booked I paid a slightly higher rate so I could change my reservation when the meet times were anonced...what they don't let you... the rate you booked for goes away... so you pay a lot more... that was only only thing that I didn't like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pet fee for a service dog?

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Santa Cruz is a nice place to visit
I went to this hotel since I they have posted they accept pets... Well I have a service dog which should not be considered a pet because of the tag she has... I got charged $30 dollars as pet fee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

My sister and I had to stay at hotel after surgery

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff was very attentive and helpful. They made an otherwise Un pleasant and challenging. Time much easier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Would definitely stay there again . Room as nice and clean and they also offered late check in and out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely design

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Rooms were comfy with a bright colorful design. Down fall was walls were thin when they have a door splitting the rooms next door which is lock at all times but i heard the tv on all night , but im a heavy sleeper so it didnt bother me too much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxnard

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was a pleasant stay there and also the staff was super nice. The only thing I would change is maybe putting rugs because the floors were super cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Nice hotel, don't complaint or you're out.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
WE MADE OUR BOOKINGS AND PAYED THROUGH EXPEDIA.COM FOR A KING ROOM WELL ABOUT 5 DAYS INTO OUR 7 DAY TRIP EXPEDIA ASKED WHY WE WERE IN A QUEEN BUT PAYING FOR THE KING. WE WENT TO THE FRONT DESK AND QUESTIONED THEM. THE HOTELS ANSWER WAS NO WE PAID FOR A QUEEN. UPON LOOKING AT OUR RECEIPTS WE WERE CHARGED FOR A KING. THE DAY AFTER WE SHOWED THEM OUR RECEIPTS AND REQUESTED ANY FORM OF COMPENSATION IT WAS DENIED BY THE HOTEL AND EXPEDIA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OS

friendly staff and clean

Posted Sep 6, 2016
They are dog friendly. They gave a list of places where I can eat with my dog. It was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Room

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: TONS of great things nearby! We could see the boardwalk from our street! Small deli's nearby for quick picnics on the beach, hiking, boardwalk, etc.
Very cool! Had 2 separate rooms when we ordered the family room, which was great as we had a snoring sleeper in our party. Spacious, clean, and absolutely helpful with any questions we had in regards to the location such as places to eat, which beaches are more secluded, and even some great hiking references!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AU

Close to beaches and town

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Come stay thank you guys.. Nice staff who recommended some places for us to get breakfast next day.. Very comfy bed!