Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Friendly staff and super easy check in, located super close to the board walk..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

If you can get a deal, it's worth it

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The first night we stayed here, we got a good deal on pricing and ultimately felt that for what we paid, it was great value. Very clean, the king roomnwas very spacious, there was a Keurig machine, TV, big bathroom and a comfortable bed. The second night, the rates were much higher, and changed my feelings on it a bit. You can get better hotels for the same price but if you manage to get a deal, the hotel is really worth it and more importantly CLEAN!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Bad sleep!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, close to attractions
Cons: Needs sound insulation
Location: Eateries and shopping
Pros: Near to downtown shopping and food, nice staff, in-room coffee machine Cons: On main road with lots of traffic noise, lots of people making noise throughout the night (rooms need sound insulation!!!!) Wife and I barely slept. I guess it would have been a perfect stay if there wasn't any external noise. I know the hotel can't control external noise but perhaps they need to upgrade the sound insulation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room layout kinda funky

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This hotel has 2 complexes across the street from each other. Kinda strange but not a real issue. My room (101 across the street from the check-in building) has a weird kinda cramped floor plan. Was staying by myself so not too much of an issue. I did have an issue with a jacket being stolen out of the backseat of my car! My driver side door mush have been ajar when I locked it with the key fob so really my fault the car was not completely locked and they only stole the jacket - nothing else so I guess they needed a jacket worse than me. Also looked like a homeless person was car-camping the the parking garage. Could have been the person that stole my jacket but my safety is worth more than a jacket so I did not approach the car camper. Told the desk person when I checked out and she said she'd tell the mgr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, nice staff and good breakfasts

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very nice I did called at 8 pm the same night and thanks God room was available. The young man who helped us was very nice to us, we arrived around 11 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz Ca

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel several times over the last 3 years, and had very good experiences each time, the staff is very friendly and always willing to help in anyway they can, rooms are very clean and they have recently modernized the rooms there rooms. Just can't say enough about the positive experiences I've had. Reasonably priced, close to not only downtown but the Boardwalk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Hotel was cheap and clean.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The rooms are small but clean. Not bad if you don't plan on staying in the room all day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They have a lot of ants

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was nice but there was a lot of ants. They switch is to another room when I complained, but I found the same thing. This facility has plenty of ants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

A great place to stay!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We stay here 1 to 2 days a month and live about an hour away. We haven't had a bad experience yet. Everyone here is extremely polite and helpful whether you are on the phone or in person. The hotel is near lots of places to eat, close to downtown, the beach and the boardwalk. The rooms are up to date, attractive and extremely clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Value stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This is a basic hotel at a reasonable price. Location is convenient. No frills.