Ratings based on 1,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lugano

Super relaxde californian surfing sfeer.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Geweldige ontvangst, tegelijkertijd relaxed en informeel én correct. Binnen twee tellen voel je je thuis en welkom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and musty

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was expecting a much nicer hotel for the cost Could not recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty old overpriced hotel with bed bugs

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel room was dirty with bed sheets torn and bugs in bed. Paid $700/night for dirty pool and no room service. Shady area and valet service was never around. Had to get our own car early that morning!! Overall terrible experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tacky but great location and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean room great staff tacky hotel. Pool and rooms need a remodel, hire a decorator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Fantastic pool, location is amazing. Directly on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel close to the beach. Over priced.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and the view.
Cons: For the price, there should be more included conveniences available in the lobby and room.
Location: Santa Cruz beach boardwalk and wharf.
Nice hotel, but over priced. Room coffee station had the minimum items. Had to order coffee at the Resturant ... which ended-up being a process.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great time here, will come back! Nice big rooms, can walk to everything, fun stay! Great views 💕⬆️🌊🤘⭐️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room was pretty tired & noisy. Not a value at room rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Power cut no apologies. Cleanliness a major issue. Would not stop here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Only hotel right on the beach and it didn't look at all crowded in the pictures online.
Cons: Informing guests of events going on at the time of their stay.
We would have enjoyed our stay much more if there weren't hundreds of children attending "Life Guard Camp" directly in front of our room. Very noisy and took up the entire beach in front of the hotel. We should have been told of this event when we called about rooms. We would have changed the dates of our stay.