Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

I chose to stay based on the reviews

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a very nice stay at the Fairfield. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only wish there was a shuttle to the Margaritaville area, since there is a lack of available parking and not in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Derek, Hotel Management
Dear Kirk, Thank you for choosing to stay with us based on our guest reviews. My staff and I hope that we lived up to your expectations at the hotel and apologize that Capitola is so popular that traffic and parking become a challenge .We hope to see you again. Sincerely Derek Grell General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Great pool and gym
Cons: Breakfast inc. coffee wasn't great
We enjoyed our family break here and it wasn't too far to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your appreciated review. We hope to see you again. We will be rolling out our new and improved breakfast soon and hope that it will please you. Thank you once again for being our guest. Sincerely Derek Grell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Hotel! Wonderful staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excellent location, only 1 mile from Capitola Wharf, walking distance. The Staff are very nice and the hotel is very clean. Free breakfast is delicious. I plan to stay at that hotel every time I go back to Capitola. I'm going again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: beauty, cleanliness, accommodating staff
Cons: everything was great, we were there for 1 night
Location: nicely located, lots of stores to shop in and eating stops
Was in the area 25 or 30 years ago. Many changes. More buildings and areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ! Swanky, friendly, comfortable !

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Beach less than one mile away !
Great hotel ! Swanky, friendly, comfortable ! Nice pool, good gym, fantastic breakfast !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean and spacious room. Good hot continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Derek, Hotel Management
Dear Sabrina, Thank you so much for being our guest and for sharing your impressions of your stay with us. We hope to see you again for another stay. Sincerely Derek Grell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Beautiful hotel near beach boardwalk

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I loved this hotel the room was clean and comfortable for my children. The breakfast was delicious the staff was friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thank you for such a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Derek, Hotel Management
Dear Celi, I thank you for choosing to stay with us in Capitola. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your room and our free breakfast. We hope to see you all again. Sincerely Derek Grell General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great hotel for the price, work out and pool facilities are not huge but adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Barrington, IL

Pearl of Capitola

Posted Aug 2, 2016
From registration to check-out, this is one the premier places to stay when visiting Capitola or Santa Cruz. We had a wonderful experience here, enhanced no doubt by kind attentions from Krista and Maggie, the front desk personnel. The facility is modern, comfortable, convenient and clean. The people are friendly and engaged. We highly recommend this pearl of Capitola.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Derek, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your very appreciated and honest review. Capitola is one of those rare coastal villages that has it all. We are pleased that you stay was assisted by members of our awesome staff. Until you next visit, thank you for being our guests. Sincerely Derek Grell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My family and I really had a great a stay at the hotel. it's in a great location and walking distance to many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Derek, Hotel Management
My Staff and I thank you all for choosing to stay with us in Capitola. We are very pleased to see that you had a great stay and that our local restaurants were easy to find and enjoy. We hope to see you again. Sincerely Derek Grell General Manager