Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Nice, clean, well maintained hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice, clean, well maintained hotel close to beach, shops, restaurants and attractions. Staff was helpful and friendly. Secure underground parking and decent complimentary breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
My overall stay was nice, only downfall for me was the mattress in our room. By the 2nd day our backs were hurting real bad. For the price of the room I think they should have better mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice rooms, close to the beach, comfortable bed and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet.

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice clean upgraded hotel. Well located, easy access to the highway. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
this was our third stay at the hotel. They do a great job!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to stay with us once again. On behalf of the entire team I extend our sincere appreciation of your desire to continue being our guests. Sincerely Derek Grell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed for one night on a business trip

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Great location. Main mall with Target just down the street. Very close to the beach
Room layout was spacious, with a separate living room space. Also had a business center that allowed me to print. Coffee readily available in the lobby and continental breakfast made it easy to work in the room. Staff was really helpful, including providing me toothpaste and helping me print.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Derek, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that your trip was a successful and enjoyable experience. The staff do everything possible to help keep the hotel fresh and inviting. We hope to be at your service again in the future. Sincerely Derek Grell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room, clean, close to restaurants.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Large room. Nice pool. Safe and secure building.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. Right off freeway. Close to Boardwalk
Enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. The room was large and clean. Plenty of towels inside room and at pool. Close to beach and short walk to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Beautiful hotel, very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This hotel is beautiful hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable and everything was very clean and modern. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast options were fantastic. The outdoor recreation areas made enjoying the sun easy and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We booked this hotel thru Expedia last-minute as we planned a one night stay in Capitola on our Spring Break road trip. We enjoyed a night at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and checked into our hotel late that night around 9:30pm just in time to enjoy a dip in the hot tub before it closed at 10pm. And afterwards drinks in the lounge. The hotel staff was friendly, our room was nice and clean and overall we were very happy with our stay! Plus breakfast was great! The only complaint is that the parking garage entrance says what the overhead clearance is but once we drove into the garage, the parking area actually has a various lower clearance heights and we were unable to park our vehicle with the Thule cargo carrier on top! Be warned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

Hotel had a warm and comfortable atmosphere

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I'm very cautious when choosing a home away from home - this was a great experience! Rooms were very clean and the bed was AMAZING! Save yourself time and book your stay with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by derek, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, We are so happy to hear that your stay was amazing and we sincerely hope to be at your service again. With Hospitality Derek Grell General Manager