Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Nice hotel close to boardwalk. Affordable prices.

Posted May 4, 2017
Parking is super tight and very minimal. Bathroom looked like it was from Bates Motel. Room and bed very comfortable and clean. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but no water pressure to even take a shower

Posted Apr 9, 2017
For the price...I don't think it was worth it. There was no water pressure in the shower. The sheets were stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: coffee
Location: good location especially if you have kids, walk to the Boardwalk
the location is good but the place is pretty old and funky. Very limited selection on the TV, no breakfast, not even any coffee. There are better places available in the area.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Fireside bargain

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Decent room within walking distance of warriors facility, the catalyst, the boardwalk and at a good price. Good place to rest while you play all day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific

Posted Dec 24, 2016
No frills, close to beach, friendly staff I'm supposed to add more.?..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: The bathrooms need to be re-done and it could use better beds and bedding.
Location: It's located next to the beach, which is a plus, but I wouldn't stay here just for that.
We stayed for one night because we were passing through and it was cheap (under $100). If it was for more than one night I probably would have ate the cost and stayed somewhere else. The bathroom was really outdated, and it didn't look clean. In fact, I showered with slippers because I didn't trust that the bathroom floor was clean. I could feel the springs in the mattress, and the room took forever to heat up. I actually had to sleep with my sweatshirt on because the heater was taking too long. All in all, I wouldn't stay in this place again. Also, I wouldn't pay more than $100 for a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location of hotel to everything!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great! We had such an awesome time. The location was the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First, and last time...

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Carpet was soaked and stained. Parrot squawking outside our window all hours of the night. Shower pressure was weak. Bed was soft enough. Won't be staying there next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels