Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Santa Cruz trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: the heating system can be more quite.
Location: Very near all activities.
The hotel is nice and quite. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I fell in love with this Hotel. This Hotel was just beautiful. I love the Holiday decorations. The surroundings and the view from our room was absolutely astonishing.The Price for our room wasn't so much, which is a good thing for everyone who's looking for a lovely hotel to stay at. This Hotel will be where we stay at every time we are in the area in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
wonderful staff, great location - easy access from highway and close to shopping and entertainment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good place to stay close to but separated from Santa Cruz. The bar is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice atmosphere

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was high quality; what you would expect from Hilton. Only three problems. Not enough light in the room. With all the lamps on, it was too dim. Toilet seat was scratched up. Seems like a new, smooth toilet seat is expected for a Hilton -- this one could have been in a shabby motel. Pool area not pretty. Didn't look welcoming. Should have more plants, nice lanterns or twinkly lights. Otherwise nice place with nice staff. Coffee in the lobby a very welcome touch, as the in room coffee was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Early checkin was great! Friendly staff! Clean room...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We had a fire alarm go off at 1am from a faulty service elevator and it was difficult to fall asleep afterwards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice location. Close enough to Santa Cruz that you can get there quickly, but far enough to make you feel like you are in the mountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Three Rivers, United States of America

Hotel staff were great!!! Especially Michael.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location was nice, clean and safe for families. Great staff.
Cons: The shower didn't drain well and neither did the toilet. The ac had something wrong with it and when it turned on it made a very loud noise like it was going to fall apart. Only two towels were given for showering.
Location: Nice location close to Santa Cruz but far enough away to not have the riff raff. I don't see us visiting Santa Cruz again due to safety issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Marina Dutton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to provide our guests with a revitalizing experience and I’m quite disappointed to hear we fell short during your stay. Please accept my apologies for missing a couple of service issues within your guestroom. I will personally investigate what happened and ensure this won’t reoccur in the future. Thank you for the great feedback regarding Michael. He is definitely an asset for us and we will pass on your compliments to him directly. I am glad you enjoyed our great location and other parts of your stay. We would love the opportunity to redeem your most recent experience and to show you a better impression of true Hilton hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

really nice, except for the barking dog all night.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Santa Cruz boardwalk and beaches close by. Always fun.
Well, the hotel is sweet, but the high floor room with a view = a view of the parking lot. A nice hotel but attention to detail for this pricy place was lacking. The room next to us had a barking dog the whole time the people we're off doing something. Complaints to the staff resulted in talking to a robotic staff. What would have fixed it would have been a silly simple gesture like, how about a free desert for your kids, or a coupon for a future stay. The place was great, the non stop barking all day and night wasn't. Whining I know. But... leave the dog at home.