Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

great hotel close to atractions

Posted Aug 10, 2016
great hotel with great and helpful staff, close to main attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. There were some inadequacies however most of them were resolved by the front desk team quickly. The breakfast is the usual HIE breakfast one has come to expect. However the seating area feels inadequate for the hotel size. Many people had to sit outside or stand around waiting to snipe a table. The parking is very limited for non-compact autos, we got back from the board walk late (11pm) and we could not find a parking spot for our large auto... front desk had us park in a handicap spot which bothered us but was literally the only remaining spot our car would fit. We had already been checked in and had our parking pass so this wasn't a surprise to the hotel. Bathroom toilet seat was not properly attached (or broken maybe?) and not many towels are provided by default. With those negatives in mind the hotel was nice and all of the staff were very friendly. The beds were comfortable and clean. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Late arrival. Room ready. Hotel staff welcoming. Parking available. Room nice, 2 queen beds for 2 adults, 3 young ones. Large bathroom, large shower. No hiccups at all. Breakfast relaxed atmosphere. Good assortment. Overall, happy with experience. Has chosen this as our Santa Cruz place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice hotel and staff. Wish there was free parking provided, but otherwise, enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

close to downtown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
we got what we wanted. nice hotel close to the beach, shops, restaurant, etc. my son even went around on his long board and he loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Wonderful location, staff, etc. All the amenities were great! Workout room, continental breakfast, parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Great experience!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Little tricky to get to, although our GPS directions were spot on.When we left hotel to go into town and boardwalk, it was confusing. The hotel itself was just fine. EXCELLENT full breakfast! I have 3 teenage boys and husband, so food is very important! Room was ready when we arrived a little early, very clean, fresh smelling. Parking was easy. Would definitely return and recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this place!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Reservation was cancelled without notification. No help in finding alternative place to stay. Front desk staff was rude very unhelpful. Stay away from this placemail if you don't want to ruin your vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice clean hotel near places of interest in Santa Cruz and vicinity. Small but good breakfast offered in the morning (cinnamon rolls!). Our family of 4 (2 adults and a toddler and an infant). We comfortable in a king suite. Charges $7 for parking which I feel should be complimentary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Repairs
This hotel was not suited for a family. The surrounding area was unsafe especially in the evening. The room was unsatisfactory. The motion sensor in the bathroom went off each time a neighbor slammed their door. I asked the front desk to fix it. A nice man came to fix it and said he did, but it still went off all night. The sensor was even visibly broken.