Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Diana from London

Expect to be ripped off

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed, the toilet had a leak, the bath wasn't very clean, the sauna wasn't working and we were charged $30 dollars in order to get a refund because by mistake we paid twice. I so don't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotal close to the main square

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Pool and Rooms as well as location
Cons: Electrical installation
Good place to stay with excllent service and personnel. Electrical installation needs to be improved but overall its an excellent hotel with a good family administration and price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stars

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Cons: Many things, starting to up grade doors locking system, rooms and bathrooms
I can not understand who decide Hotel Rates, but whoever assigned 4 stars to Hotel Arenal made a terrible mistake, ruined bathroom curtains, pillows hard as concrete, wifi worked ok. THis Hotel could be a nice 2 star Hotel and I would be your choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Paz

Old hotel without sufficient renovation

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: Full renovation to give it a modern style.
Location: Not much to do close to the hotel, better to take a taxi to other suburbs. Be careful if you want to visit the park in front of the hotel.
This is supposed to be a 4-star hotel, but that is at least one star too much. The hotel gives the impression of old, because the intents of renovation have not given it a modern look. The rooms lack style and the wardrobes are terrible. The breakfast is very simple for a 4-star. The so-called gym has only three machines and no AC, so even in early morning it is too hot. Finally, the area where the hotel is situated is not recommended for walking outside, and be especially careful at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay there again

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there because it was rated as excellent. I don't know how anyone can rate this hotel as excellent. The hotel is very old and not well conserved. Cleaning lady only made the bed and changed towels but didn't do any cleaning at all. Floors were disgusting and all sofas and chairs in the hotel were not only deteriorated but not clean at all. Never will ever consider staying there again. Only good thing I can say is that people at the front desk were very kind.
4 out of 5
by George from Santiago

Good and cheap for business

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally situated. Big rooms. Excellent food flavor. Big variety for breakfast. Need more attention to some maintenance details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PIRENOPOLIS BRASIL

good for overnight stay

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Location: santa cruz has grown rapidly from 50,00 to over 1 million residents due to reasons obvious to the well-informed. there really is no area i would recommend to travellers within the city. there are lodges outside the city that would provide more of a feel for the santa cruz area and its scenery and wildlife.
This is a modern hotel in downtown area relatively close to restaurants, supermarket and nightlife. my room had a jacuzzi tub and a limited view of the city to the west. the breakfast was excellent, much like a brasilian cafe da manha instead of a spanish-latin america instant coffee/dry toast affair you find fresh brewed coffee with hot milk, fresh fruit juices, fresh tropical fruits, breads and cheeses and sliced ham, yogurt, cereal, boiled eggs with option of ordering eggs any style. it is expensive for bolivia. wi-fi in the room costs quite a bit, but there is a computer in the lobby available for free to guests. for an overnight stay it is a comfortable stop. for longer term there are more authentic bolivian options available at less cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Not impressed

Posted Dec 22, 2010
On check in they were more intent on whether I was going to pay than providing service. They seemed to think that was more important and were fairly aggressive about the whole matter. I was trying to check whether I needed to pay with the card I had made the reservation with, but they didn´t seem to follow that, so the whole experience was unnecessarily irritating. The hotel is over priced for what it is, I had scruffy room, fortunately I was only staying a few hours. Didn´t like the hotel at all and I have stayed in hundreds in my lifetime and this is probably the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice and clean .The personal is very friendly. The hotel is only 300 mts from 24 september square
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
We are very happy you had a pleasant stay with us! We appreciate your comment, which helps us continue to strive in bettering our service.